Devyani International IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021

Devyani International IPO

The largest franchisee of Pizza Hut, KFC, Costa Coffee in India, Devyani International IPO Open Date is 4 Aug 2021 and close Date 6 Aug 2021. The Devyani International IPO can bring 1838 crores in this IPO. In which 155,333,330 shares will be issued through a fresh equity issue of 440 crores and an offer for sale of 1398 crores.

Devyani International is the largest franchisee of Pizza Hut, KFC, and Costa Coffee, in India. Apart from this, the company has its own brands including Vango, Food Street, Masala Twist, Amreli Ile Bar, and Ckrussh Juice Bar, etc. Its 692 stores operate 655 stores in 155 cities across 26 states in India. The company also has stores in Nepal and Nigeria.

Let us tell you that Devyani International is a subsidiary of RJ Corp Group of Ravi’s Jaipuria company. Devyani International is the largest bottler of Pepsico in India. The company’s business spans from beer, cold drinks, QSR, milk, ice cream, healthcare to real estate and education. Yum Brands, the world’s second-largest QSR company, has invested in Devyani International.

Devyani International IPO Review :

■ Apply for Medium Listing gain and Long term

Devyani International IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :4 Aug 2021
IPO Close :6 Aug 2021
IPO Size :₹1838. Cr
Face Value :₹1 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹86–90 Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹1838. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹440. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹1398. Cr
Upstox Referal

Devyani International IPO Market Lot :

Devyani International IPO Minimum Market lot is 1 Lot with 165 shares with ₹14,850 Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to 13 lots with 2145 Shares or ₹193,050 amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :1 Lot
Minimum Share :165
Minimum Amount :₹14,850
Maximum Lot Size :13 Lot
Maximum shares :2145
Maximum Amount :₹193,050

Devyani International IPO Shares Offer :

A total of 204,222,218 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Devyani International IPO with 48,888,888 for Fresh issue and 155,333,330 for an offer for sale Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :48,888,888440 Cr
Offer For Sale :155,333,3301398 Cr
Total :204,222,2181838 Cr

Devyani International IPO Reservation :

Devyani International IPO Total Reservation of 204,222,218 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Devyani International IPO with 153,166,663 for QIB and 306,33,333 for NII 20,422,222 For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :75 %153,166,6631378 Cr
NII :15 %30,633,333276 Cr
RII :10 %20,422,222184 Cr
EMP :– %
Total :100 %204,222,2181838 Cr

Devyani International IPO Dates :

Devyani International IPO Date is 4 Aug 2021 and close Date 6 Aug 2021. The allotment will be finalized on 11 Aug 2021 and the IPO may list on 16 Aug 2021.

Open Date :4 Aug 2021
Close Date :6 Aug 2021
Allotment Date :11 Aug 2021
Refund Date :12 Aug 2021
Share Credit Date :13 Aug 2021
Listing Date :16 Aug 2021

Devyani International IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Devyani International IPO. You can apply for Devyani International IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Devyani International IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Devyani International IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Devyani International IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Devyani International Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpenseP&L
2021₹11,988.95₹13,381.71₹183.37
2020₹15,350.41₹16,465.30₹426.66
2019₹13,236.83₹13,948.19₹348.54
Groww referal

About Devyani International Company

Our Company was originally incorporated as ‘Universal Ice Creams Private Limited’ at New Delhi as a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, pursuant to the certificate of incorporation dated December 13, 1991, issued by the Registrar of Companies, National Capital Territory of Delhi, and Haryana at New Delhi (“RoC”). Subsequently, the name of our Company was changed to ‘Devyani International Private Limited’, and a fresh certificate of incorporation dated June 7, 2000, was issued by the RoC. Thereafter, our Company was converted into a public limited company and consequently, the name of our Company was changed to ‘Devyani International Limited’ and a fresh certificate of incorporation dated May 9, 2005, was issued by the RoC.

We are the largest franchisee of Yum Brands in India and are among the largest operators of chain quick-service restaurants (“QSR”) in India (Source: GlobalData Report), on a non-exclusive basis, and operate 655 stores across 155 cities in India, as of March 31, 2021. Yum! Brands Inc. operates brands such as KFC, Pizza Hut, and Taco Bell brands and has a presence globally with more than 50,000 restaurants in over 150 countries, as of December 31, 20201. In addition, we are a franchisee for the Costa Coffee brand and stores in India.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

Our business is broadly classified into three verticals that include stores of KFC, Pizza Hut and Costa Coffee operated in India (KFC, Pizza Hut and Costa Coffee referred to as “Core Brands”, and such business in India referred to as the “Core Brands Business”); stores operated outside India primarily comprising KFC and Pizza Hut stores operated in Nepal and Nigeria (“International Business”); and certain other operations in the F&B industry, including stores of our own brands such as Vango and Food Street (“Other Business”). Revenue from our Core Brands Business, together with our International Business, represented 83.01%, 82.94%, and 94.19% of our revenue from operations in Fiscals 2019, 2020, and 2021, respectively.

We began our relationship with Yum in 1997 when we commenced operations of our first Pizza Hut store in Jaipur. We have subsequently continued to expand our operations with both KFC and Pizza Hut franchises, and as of March 31, 2021, operated 264 KFC stores and 297 Pizza Hut stores across India. In our Core Brands Business, we had an extensive presence in 26 states and three union territories in India as of March 31, 2021. In addition, we are a franchisee of the Costa Coffee brand in India, which is owned by Costa, and operated 44 Costa Coffee stores as of March 31, 2021.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

We have been consistently expanding our store network over the years. Stores in our Core Brands Business grew at a CAGR of 13.58% from 469 stores as of March 31, 2019, to 605 stores as of March 31, 2021. Despite the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, we have continued to expand our store network and in the six months ended March 31, 2021, we opened 109 stores in our Core Brands Business. Our defined store expansion and development process is focused on high potential locations across towns and cities, airports, high street locations, malls, food courts, hospitals, business hubs, and transit areas.

We ensure that our new stores are consistent in terms of look and feel across various formats that include dine-in, takeaway, and delivery. We collaborate with Yum across various aspects of our operations for KFC and Pizza Hut for the franchisor’s brand protection and management, including product innovation and development, brand strategy, and technology initiatives. We also work closely with Yum on advertising, promotion, and marketing activities. For Costa Coffee, we retain flexibility over our operations with respect to similar parameters and are supported by Costa in determining our menu, ingredients, suppliers, and distributors.

Our Company Strengths

  • Portfolio of highly recognized global brands catering to a range of customer preferences.
  • Multi-dimensional comprehensive QSR player.
  • Presence across key consumption markets with a cluster-based approach.
  • Cross brand synergies with operating leverage.
  • Disciplined financial approach with a focus on cash flows and returns.
  • Distinguished Board and experienced senior management team.

Company Promoters :

■ Ravi Kant Jaipuria

Devyani International Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Ravi Kant JaipuriaNon-executive Director
Varun JaipuriaNon-executive Director
Raj Pal GandhiNon-executive Director
Virag JoshiWhole-time Director (President &CEO)
Manish DawarWhole-time Director and Chief Financial Officer
Ravi GuptaIndependent Director
Rashmi DhariwalIndependent Director
Naresh TrehanIndependent Director
Girish Kumar AhujaIndependent Director
Pradeep Khushalchand SardanaIndependent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus

RHP Draft Prospectus

Devyani International IPO Lead Managers :

■ Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited

■ Edelweiss Financial Services Limited

■ CLSA India Private Limited

■ Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited

Devyani International IPO Registrar :

Link Intime India Private Limited
C 101, 247 Park
L.B.S. Marg, Vikhroli (West)
Mumbai 400 083
Maharashtra, India
Tel: +91 22 49186200
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.linkintime.co.in

Note: Check Devyani International IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Registered Office of our Company
F-2/7, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-I
New Delhi 110 020, India
Corporate Office of our Company
Plot No. 18, Sector-35
Gurugram 122 004 Haryana, India
Website: www.dil-rjcorp.com

Devyani International IPO FAQs :

What is Devyani International IPO?
Devyani International IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹1838. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹86-₹90 per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Devyani International IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on 4 Aug 2021 and close on 6 Aug 2021 for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Devyani International IPO Size?
Devyani International IPO size is ₹1838 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Devyani International IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Devyani International IPO ₹440 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Devyani International IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Devyani International IPO ₹1398 Cr.

What is Devyani International IPO Price Band?
Devyani International IPO Price Band is ₹86-₹90 Per share.

What is Devyani International IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is 1 Lot 165 Shares with ₹14,850 amount while the maximum bid is 13 Lot 2145 shares with ₹193050.

What is Devyani International IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB is 75%, NII 15%, RII 10%.

What is Devyani International IPO Allotment Date?
Devyani International IPO allotment date is 11 Aug 2021.

What is Devyani International IPO Listing Date?
Devyani International IPO listing date is 16 Aug 2021. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Devyani International IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Devyani International IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Devyani International IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Devyani International IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Devyani International IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Devyani International IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply for the Devyani International IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Devyani International IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Devyani International IPO GMP: Click Here

Devyani International IPO Subscription: Click Here

Devyani International IPO Allotment: Click Here

Devyani International IPO Listing: Click Here

All Devyani International IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Devyani International IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!