Dodla Dairy IPO Date, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size & Allotment Details 2021

Dodla Dairy ipo

South Indian dairy company Dodla Dairy IPO is Open Date on 16 June 2021 and closes on 18 June 2021. The Company has a Fix price band of the IPO is ₹421 to ₹428. The company had filed DRHP in February 2021 with SEBI to raise a fund of ₹520.18 Cr Crores. Will issue 1,00,85,444 equity shares through Offer for Sale (OFS). According to the DRPH submitted by the company to SEBI, the promoter of this company Dodla Sunil Reddy will issue 4,16,604 equity shares in this IPO. At the same time, Dodla Family Trust will issue 10,41,509 shares and promoter Dodla Deepa Reddy will issue 3,27,331 equity shares. Apart from these, TPG Dodla Dairy Holdings will issue 83 lakh equity shares for OFS.

The company will use the funds raised through this fresh issue to work its debt and use its corporate capital expenditure. Let us tell you that Dodla Dairy is the major company of dairy products in South India along with other private players, it has a stronghold in the premium consumer markets. The company’s total revenue comes from sales of milk and dairy products. According to a report by Crisil, it is the third-largest subscriber company in South India in terms of milk procurement, it procures more than 1 million liters of milk every day. At the same time, it is the second-largest private dairy company in South India in terms of market share.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

The company has a presence in Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra. Apart from this, the company also operates in Uganda and Kenya. The company derives 72.81% from milk and 27.18% from dairy products. Dodla Dairy compares Hatsun Agro Products, Heritage Foods and Parag Milk Foods.

Dodla Dairy IPO Review :

■ Apply for Listing Gain & Long Term

Dodla Dairy IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :16 June 2021
IPO Close :18 June 2021
IPO Size :₹520.18 Cr
Face Value :₹10 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹421 – ₹428 Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹520.18 Cr
Fresh Issue :₹50 Cr
Offer For Sale :₹470.18 Cr
Upstox Referal

Dodla Dairy IPO Market Lot :

Dodla Dairy IPO Minimum Market lot is 1 Lot with 35 shares with ₹14,980 Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to 13 lots with 455 Shares or ₹1,94,740 amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :1 Lot
Minimum Share :35
Minimum Amount :14980
Maximum Lot Size :13 Lot
Maximum shares :455
Maximum Amount :₹194,740

Dodla Dairy IPO Shares Offer :

A total of 12,153,668 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Dodla Dairy IPO with 11,68,224 Shares for the Fresh issue and 1,00,85,444 Shares for an offer for sale.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :11,68,224₹50 Cr
Offer For Sale :1,00,85,444₹470.18 Cr
Total :12,153,668₹520.18 Cr

Dodla Dairy IPO Reservation :

Dodla Dairy IPO Total Reservation of 12,153,668 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Dodla Dairy IPO with 6076834 Shares for QIB and 1823050 Shares for NII 4253783 For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationShares OffersAmount
QIB :50%6076834₹260.09 Cr
NII :15%1823050₹78.03 Cr
RII :35%4253783₹182.06 Cr
EMP :
Total :100%12,153,668₹520.18

Dodla Dairy IPO Dates :

Dodla Dairy IPO Date is 16 June and the close date is 18 June 2021. The allotment will be finalized on 23 June 2021 and the IPO may list on 28 June 2021.

Open Date :16 June 2021
Close Date :18 June 2021
Allotment Date :23 June 2021
Refund Date :24 June 2021
Share Credit Date :25 June 2021
Listing Date :28 June 2021

Dodla Dairy IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Dodla Dairy IPO. You can apply for Dodla Dairy IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Dodla Dairy IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Dodla Dairy IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Dodla Dairy IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Dodla Dairy Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2020₹21,456.49₹20,637.78₹498.71
2019₹6,994.59₹16,061.79₹627.62
2018₹15,970.13₹15,165.73₹568.54
Groww referal

About Dodla Dairy Company

Our Company was incorporated as Dodla Dairy Limited (“DDL”) pursuant to a certificate of incorporation issued on May 15, 1995 by the Registrar of Companies, Telangana at Hyderabad, (“RoC”), as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 1956. Subsequently, a certificate of commencement of business was issued to our Company on May 23, 1995 by the RoC.

We are an integrated dairy company based in south India primarily deriving all of our revenue for Fiscal 2020 and for the six months period ended September 30, 2020, from the sale of milk and dairy-based VAPs in the branded consumer market. Amongst private dairy players with a significant presence in the southern region of India, we are the third highest in terms of milk procurement per day (Source: CRISIL Report) with an average procurement of 1.02 million liters of raw milk per day (“MLPD”) as of December 31, 2020, and second highest in terms of market presence across all of India amongst private dairy players with a significant presence in the southern region of India.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

Our operations in India are primarily across the five Indian states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, and Maharashtra. Our overseas operations are based in Uganda and Kenya. Our Indian operations are undertaken under our brands “Dodla Dairy”, “Dodla” and “KC+”. Our overseas operations are undertaken under our brands “Dodla Dairy”, “Dairy Top” and “Dodla+”. We process and sell retail milk (full cream, standardized, toned, and double toned) and produce dairy based value-added products (“VAPs”) such as curd, Ultra-High Temperature processed (“UHT”) milk, ghee, butter, flavored milk, and ice cream amongst others.

We also manufacture and sell cattle feed to farmers through our procurement network. Our revenue from the sale of milk and dairy-based VAPs constituted 72.81% and 27.18% respectively, of our revenue in Fiscal 2020 and 74.45% and 25.55% respectively, for the six months period ended September 30, 2020.

Our integrated business model in India consists of procurement, processing, distribution, and marketing operations. Our procurement operations are spread across the states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, and Maharashtra. These consist of an average procurement of 1.02 MLPD as of December 31, 2020, from approximately 114,920 farmers through 6,624 Village Level Collection Centres (“VLCCs”), 254 dairy farms (farmers rearing multiple cattle for supplying raw milk in bulk quantities), and third party suppliers as of December 31, 2020. The raw milk collected is then transported to our chilling centers and thereafter to our processing plants.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

Our chilling centers are strategically placed in close proximity to our raw milk procurement locations in order to maintain the freshness of the raw milk. Our total average raw milk procurement increased from 1.02 MLPD in Fiscal 2018 to 1.13 MLPD in Fiscal 2020. Our total average raw milk procurement for the nine months period ended December 31, 2020, was 1.02 MLPD. Further, our dependence on third-party suppliers has reduced from 13.58% in Fiscal 2018 to 2.83% of our total average raw milk procurement as of December 31, 2020. As of December 31, 2020, our procurement operations consisted of 6,624 VLCCs, 254 village dairy farms, and third-party suppliers, and 90 chilling centers. The number of our VLCCs has consistently increased from 3,544 to 6,285 from March 31, 2018, to March 31, 2020, respectively.

Our Company Strengths

We believe we have developed one of the leading brands in the dairy products industry in south India with strong consumer recognition, particularly in the States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, and Telangana. Our Indian operations are undertaken under our brands “Dodla Dairy” (for milk and perishable products such as curd, flavored milk) and “Dodla” (for VAPs such as ghee, butter, paneer, buttermilk, and ice creams). We primarily derived all of our revenue in Fiscal 2020 and six months period ended September 30, 2020, from the sale of milk and dairy-based VAPs in the branded consumer market.

We are the third-largest private milk company in south India in terms of procurement and second highest in terms of market presence across all of India amongst private dairy players with a significant presence in the southern region of India.

Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

We offer a diverse portfolio of dairy-based VAPs targeted at various consumer segments and this, we believe, enables us to cater to the changing preferences of our retail customers. We sell fresh milk, ghee, butter, curd, paneer, gulab jamun, doodh peda, basundhi, and junnu, which are targeted at consumption at home. We sell UHT milk, flavored milk, ice- 123 cream, and beverages such as buttermilk under our brand, primarily for direct consumption. We also believe that the strength of our brands helps us in many aspects of our business, including expanding to new markets, entering into agreements with distributors and retailers, and building relationships with our customers, investors, and lenders

Company Promoters :

■ Dodla Sesha Reddy

Dodla Dairy Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Dodla Sesha ReddyChairman and NonExecutive Director
Dodla Sunil ReddyManaging Director
Madhusudhana Reddy AmbavaramWhole-time Director
Akshay TannaNon- Executive Nominee Director
Raja RathinamIndependent Director
Ponnavolu DivyaIndependent Director
Rampraveen SwaminathanIndependent Director
Raman Tallam PuranamIndependent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus

Dodla Dairy IPO Lead Managers :

■ ICICI Securities Limited

■ Axis Capital Limited

Dodla Dairy IPO Registrar :

KFin Technologies Private Limited
Selenium Tower-B
Plot 31 & 32, Gachibowli
Financial District, Nanakramguda, Serilingampally
Hyderabad 500 032
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 40 6716 2222
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.kfintech.com

Note: Check Dodla Dairy IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Registrar of Companies
2nd Floor, Corporate Bhawan
GSI Post, Tattiannaram Nagole
Bandlaguda, Hyderabad, 500 068
Telangana, India

Dodla Dairy IPO FAQs :

What is Dodla Dairy IPO?
Dodla Dairy IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹520.18. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹421-₹428 per equity share. The IPO to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Dodla Dairy IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on 16 Jun 2021 – 18 June 2021 for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Dodla Dairy IPO Size?
Dodla Dairy IPO size is ₹520.18 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Dodla Dairy IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Dodla Dairy IPO ₹50 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Dodla Dairy IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Dodla Dairy IPO ₹470.18. Cr.

What is Dodla Dairy IPO Price Band?
Dodla Dairy IPO Price Band is ₹421-₹428 Per share.

What is Dodla Dairy IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is 1 Lot 35 Shares with ₹14980 amount while the maximum bid is 13 Lot 455 shares with ₹194,740.

What is Dodla Dairy IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB 50%, NII 10%, RII 35%.

What is Dodla Dairy IPO Allotment Date?
Dodla Dairy IPO allotment date is 23 June 2021.

What is Dodla Dairy IPO Listing Date?
Dodla Dairy IPO listing date is 28 June 2021. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Dodla Dairy IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Dodla Dairy IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Dodla Dairy IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Dodla Dairy IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Dodla Dairy IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Dodla Dairy IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Dodla Dairy IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Dodla Dairy IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Dodla Dairy IPO GMP: Click Here

Dodla Dairy IPO Subscription: Click Here

Dodla Dairy IPO Allotment: Click Here

Dodla Dairy IPO Listing: Click Here

All Dodla Dairy IPO related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Dodla Dairy IPO Date, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!