Chemspec Chemicals IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021

Chemspec Chemicals IPO

Maharashtra’s chemical company Chemspec Chemicals Private Limited is preparing to bring Chemspec Chemicals IPO. The company has filed DRHP with the market regulator SEBI for this, according to the company’s DRHP, the company will raise funds of 700 crores from this IPO, and Through IPO, the company will issue all the shares through an offer for sale.

Chemspec Chemicals is one of the leading manufacturers globally of critical additives for FMCG ingredients used in skin and hair care products and intermediates for pharmaceutical APIs used in anti-hypertension drugs (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report). We are amongst the top 4 manufacturers globally of the products across our product basket. We are one of the largest manufacturers of UV absorbers globally and are among the top two global manufacturers of personal care ingredients catering to skin and hair care. We are also the largest manufacturer of ‘piroctone olamine’ in India and are the largest producer of ‘chemilide’ (an anti-bacterial ingredient) in the world with an approximate market share of 70% (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report)

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

Chemspec has established a strong domestic and international presence as one of the preferred suppliers of Pharmaceutical Intermediates and Speciality Chemicals for Bulk Drug Companies and Personal care industries having an impressive list of customers in the domestic market and globally as well. We have achieved this with quality products, good business practices, and an impeccable reputation as a reliable supplier with strict adherence to delivery schedule and quality.

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Review :

■ Coming Soon

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :
IPO Close :
IPO Size :₹700. Cr
Face Value :₹2 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹ – ₹ Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹700. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹700. Cr
Chemspec Chemicals IPO

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Market Lot :

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Minimum Market lot is – Lot with – shares with ₹ Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to – lots with – Shares or ₹ amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :
Minimum Share :
Minimum Amount :
Maximum Lot Size :
Maximum shares :
Maximum Amount :

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Shares Offer :

A Total of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Chemspec Chemicals IPO with – for Fresh issue and – for offer for sale – Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :
Offer For Sale :
Total :

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Reservation :

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Total Reservation of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Chemspec Chemicals IPO with – for QIB and – for NII – For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :50%
NII :15%
RII :35%
EMP :– %
Total :100%

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Dates :

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Date is Not Declare. The allotment will be finalized on Not Declare and the IPO may list on Not Declare.

Open Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Close Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Allotment Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Refund Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Share Credit Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Listing Date :Oct-Dec 2021

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Chemspec Chemicals IPO. You can apply for Chemspec Chemicals IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Chemspec Chemicals IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Chemspec Chemicals IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Chemspec Chemicals IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Chemspec Chemicals Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2021₹5,103.39₹3,991.72₹810.83
2020₹6,070.10₹5,211.55₹607.46
2019₹3,352.60₹3,276.68₹51.15
Groww referal

About Chemspec Chemicals Company

Chemspec Chemicals Limited (our “Company” or the “Issuer”) was incorporated as ‘Chemspec Chemicals Private Limited’ at Mumbai, Maharashtra as a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, pursuant to a certificate of incorporation dated November 15, 1975, issued by the RoC. Our Company was converted into a public limited company pursuant to a special resolution passed in the extraordinary general meeting of the Shareholders of our Company held on June 24, 2021, and consequently, the name of our Company was changed to its present name, pursuant to a fresh certificate of incorporation issued by the RoC on July 8, 2021.

Chemspec Chemicals is one of the leading manufacturers globally of critical additives for FMCG ingredients used in skin and hair care products and intermediates for pharmaceutical APIs used in anti-hypertension drugs (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report). We are amongst the top 4 manufacturers globally of the products across our product basket. We are one of the largest manufacturers of UV absorbers globally and are among the top two global manufacturers of personal care ingredients catering to skin and hair care. We are also the largest manufacturer of ‘piroctone olamine’ in India and are the largest producer of ‘chemilide’ (an anti-bacterial ingredient) in the world with an approximate market share of 70% (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report).

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

We manufacture our products at our production facility at Taloja, Maharashtra, which has been audited and approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration (“US FDA”), making us amongst a few global companies in the pharmaceutical intermediates and FMCG segments that are registered with US FDA, which has, in turn, helped boost our reach and business with leading American brands (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report). Since incorporation over 40 years ago, we have significantly expanded our business and scale of operations. In the last three Fiscals, our global distribution network was spread across 43 countries in North America, Europe, the APAC region (including Japan), the Middle East, and Africa. Under our FMCG segment,

we manufacture UV filters which are used as the primary ingredient in sunscreens, vitamins used in skincare, fairness and anti-aging creams, and ingredients used antibacterial soaps and handwashes. We are the largest producer in India and among the top three suppliers of UV filters across the globe (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report). Further, we also manufacture molecules used in anti-dandruff shampoos. Such molecules include “piroctone olamine”, which has anti-fungal properties and helps reduce erythema, scaling, and aids with folliculitis spinulosa decalvans (“FSD”). We are among the two largest global manufacturers and the largest Indian manufacturer of piroctone olamine (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report).

Our customers in the FMCG segment include leading multinational corporates such as Beiersdorf AG, Unilever Supply Chain Company AG, L’Oreal, DSM Nutritional Products Limited, Godrej Consumers Products Limited, etc., with several of whom our relationship extends to over several decades. For Fiscals 2021, 2020, and 2019, our revenue from the FMCG product group was ₹4,335.41 million, ₹5,148.52 million, and ₹2,836.58 million, which was 86.67%, 88.88%, and 89.76%, respectively, of our revenue from operations (sale of products) during such periods. As part of our pharmaceuticals segment, we manufacture intermediates for tartans, which is a relatively new group of pharmaceutical drugs used to treat hypertension.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

Customers in this segment include producers of certain intermediates in India as well as globally, such as Glenmark Life Sciences Limited, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Limited, CTX Lifesciences Private Limited, USV Private Limited, etc., with whom our relationship extends between five to 20 years. For further details, see “Business – Our Customers – In the pharmaceutical segment” on page 141. For Fiscals 2021, 2020, and 2019, our revenue from the pharmaceutical segment was ₹666.81 million, ₹644.26 million, and ₹323.47 million, which was 13.33%, 11.12%, and 10.24%, respectively, of our revenue from operations during such periods.

Our Company Strengths

  • Leadership position in an industry with a high entry barrier
  • Long-standing relationships with a marquee customer and distributor base across geographies
  • Continuous R&D and process improvement to drive product development
  • Diversified portfolio of functionally critical products across segments
  • Advanced manufacturing facility, which is registered with the US FDA, with strong focus on environment, sustainability, health and safety measures
  • Experience of the Promoter and senior management team
Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

Company Promoters :

■ Prakash Mehta

Chemspec Chemicals Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Prakash MehtaChairman and Independent Director
Rushabh VoraManaging Director
Rajinder HarkaraWhole-time Director
Priya VoraWhole-time Director
Mitul VoraNon-Executive Director
Chetan DesaiIndependent Director
Aditya KapadiaIndependent Director
Girija BalakrishnanIndependent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Lead Managers :

■ JM Financial Limited

■ Axis Capital Limited

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Registrar :

Link Intime India Private Limited
C101, 247 Park
L.B.S. Marg, Vikhroli (West)
Mumbai – 400 083
Telephone: +91 22 4918 6200
Email: [email protected]
Website: www.linkintime.co.in
Investor grievance email: [email protected]

Note: Check Chemspec Chemicals IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Chemspec Chemicals Limited
Plot No. 3-C, MIDC Taloja
Tal – Panvel
District – Raigad, Navi Mumbai – 410 208
Maharashtra, India
Telephone: +91 22 2740 1932 / +91 22 2740 1935
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.chemspec.co.in

Chemspec Chemicals IPO FAQs :

What is Chemspec Chemicals IPO?
Chemspec Chemicals IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹700. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹-₹ per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Chemspec Chemicals IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on Not Declare for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Chemspec Chemicals IPO Size?
Chemspec Chemicals IPO size is ₹700 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Chemspec Chemicals IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Chemspec Chemicals IPO ₹ Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Chemspec Chemicals IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Chemspec Chemicals IPO ₹700 Cr.

What is Chemspec Chemicals IPO Price Band?
Chemspec Chemicals IPO Price Band is ₹-₹ Per share.

What is Chemspec Chemicals IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is – Lot – Shares with amount while the maximum bid is – Lot – shares with ₹.

What is Chemspec Chemicals IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB is 50%, NII 10%, RII 35%.

What is Chemspec Chemicals IPO Allotment Date?
Chemspec Chemicals IPO allotment date is Not Declare.

What is Chemspec Chemicals IPO Listing Date?
Chemspec Chemicals IPO listing date is Not Declare. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Chemspec Chemicals IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Chemspec Chemicals IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Chemspec Chemicals IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Chemspec Chemicals IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Chemspec Chemicals IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Chemspec Chemicals IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Chemspec Chemicals IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Chemspec Chemicals IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Chemspec Chemicals IPO GMP: Click Here

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Subscription: Click Here

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Allotment: Click Here

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Listing: Click Here

All Chemspec Chemicals IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Chemspec Chemicals IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!