ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Date, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size & Allotment Details 2021

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO

ESAF Small Finance Bank has filed a DRHP with the capital market regulator SEBI to raise ₹997.78 crores through ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO or ESAF SFB IPO. According to this DRHP, the company will issue shares through both fresh offers for sale in which ₹800 crores through the fresh issue and offer for sale promoters. Will issue shares worth ₹197.78 crores. The company is also contemplating bringing ₹300 crores pre-IPO in this IPO. The company will use the funds raised through this IPO to meet its working capital and for corporate use.

ESAF Small Finance Bank (ESAF SFB) the new age social bank continues to redefine the banking experience to all the stakeholders. We primarily focus on expanding the banking horizon to new unbanked/underbanked areas, yet we stand as a bank for all with a presence in urban, semi-urban, rural, and rural unbanked areas. As of 31st March 2021 ESAF, Small Finance Bank has 550 banking outlets spread across 19 States and 2 Union Territories.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

The Bank offers a host of modern banking services like ATMs, Debit Card, Safe Deposit Lockers, Internet banking, Mobile Banking, Agent banking, SMS banking, RTGS, NEFT, CTS, etc. The doorstep delivery services, Free video calling facility at branches, and Hrudaya Deposit Scheme are some of the exclusive features offered by ESAF Small Finance Bank. A unique deposit scheme of ESAF Small Finance Bank, namely the Hrudaya deposit scheme, as the name suggests, stands for a social cause, through which, the Bank provides the customers an opportunity to be a part of the economic development of the bottom of the pyramid. As an organization it strives for financial peace by bridging the gap between the haves and the have-nots.

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Review :

■ Coming Soon                

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :Oct-Dec 2021
IPO Close :Oct-Dec 2021
IPO Size :₹997.78 Cr
Face Value :₹10 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹ – ₹ Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹997.78. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹800. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹197.78. Cr
Upstox Referal

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Market Lot :

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Minimum Market lot is – Lot with – shares with ₹ Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to – lots with – Shares or ₹ amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :
Minimum Share :
Minimum Amount :
Maximum Lot Size :
Maximum shares :
Maximum Amount :

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Shares Offer :

A Total of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO with – for Fresh issue and – for offer for sale – Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :
Offer For Sale :
Total :

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Reservation :

ESAF IPO Total Reservation of – shares is to be bid for the public issue by ESAF IPO with – for QIB and – for NII – For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :50%
NII :15%
RII :35%
EMP :– %
Total :100%

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Dates :

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Date is Not Declare. The allotment will be finalized on Not Declare and the IPO may list on Not Declare.

Open Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Close Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Allotment Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Refund Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Share Credit Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Listing Date :Oct-Dec 2021

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO. You can apply for ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select ESAF IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for ESAF SFB IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

ESAF Small Finance Bank Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2021₹17,672.77₹16,618.81₹1,053.96
2020₹15,464.35₹13,560.45₹1,903.90
2019₹11,407.89₹10,505.05₹902.84
Groww referal

About ESAF Small Finance Bank Company

Our Bank was incorporated as ‘ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited’ on May 5, 2016, at Thrissur, Kerala, as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 2013, and was granted the certificate of incorporation by the Registrar of Companies, Kerala at Ernakulam (“RoC”). Our Corporate Promoter, ESAF Financial Holdings Private Limited was granted in-principle approval to establish a small finance bank (“SFB”), by the RBI, pursuant to its letter dated October 7, 2015.

Subsequently, our Bank received the final approval to carry on the SFB business in India, pursuant to a letter dated November 18, 2016, issued by the RBI. Our Bank commenced its business with effect from March 10, 2017, and was included in the second schedule to the RBI Act pursuant to a notification dated November 12, 2018, issued by the RBI.

ESAF Small Finance Bank is one of the leading small finance banks in India in terms of client base size, the yield on advances, Net Interest Margin, assets under management CAGR, total deposit CAGR, loan portfolio concentration in rural and semi-urban areas, and the ratio of microloan advances to gross advances. (Source: CRISIL Research Report). Along with our Promoters, we have a history of more than 25 years of primarily serving the unserved and underserved, with a focus on financial inclusion. As a small finance bank, we are required to have at least 75.00% of our adjusted net bank credit to the priority sectors.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

Our business model focuses on the principles of responsible banking, providing customer-centric products and services through the extensive application of technology. As of May 31, 2021, we had 550 Branches, 421 customer service centers (which are operated by our business correspondents), 12 business correspondents, 158 banking agents, and 327 ATMs in 21 states and two union territories and we served over 4.68 million customers. We follow a social business strategy seeking a triple bottom line impact: people; planet; and prosperity. We believe that the social, environmental, and economic outcomes of our business create synergies that have an amplified impact on our stakeholders.

The legacy of a mission, fighting the partiality of prosperity (i.e., the drive for inclusion of marginalized sections of society, equal distribution of wealth, and the equity of opportunities) led to the formation of our Bank. Our vision is to be India’s leading social bank, that offers equal opportunities through universal financial access and inclusion and livelihood and economic development. We have adopted various policies to implement our triple bottom line approach, including an Environmental, Social, and Governance (“ESG”) policy.

Pursuant to the ESG policy, we are committed to (i) the protection of the environment and ensuring sustainable development, (ii) promoting financial inclusion and gender equality through specialized financial services; and (iii) establishing a governance framework to ensure accountability, transparency, and compliance with internal and external ESG standards. We can trace our roots back to 1992, when Kadambelil Paul Thomas, our Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, along with others, founded ESAF Society, a society focused on the development of microenterprises, community development, and community health development.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

ESAF Society started its microloan activities in 1995. In 2006, Kadambelil Paul Thomas along with others acquired our Corporate Promoter. Thereafter, ESAF Society transferred its microloan business undertaking to our Corporate Promoter in 2008 pursuant to a business transfer agreement dated March 31, 2008. Our Corporate Promoter was awarded NBFC-MFI status in 2014. Our Corporate Promoter transferred its business undertaking, comprising its lending and financing business, to our Bank on March 10, 2017, pursuant to a business transfer agreement dated February 22, 2017. We commenced our business as a small finance bank on March 10, 2017.

Our asset products comprise (a) microloans, (b) retail loans, (c) MSME and corporate loans, and (d) agricultural loans. As of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019, our gross advances were ₹ 84,150.05 million, ₹ 66,065.11 million, and ₹ 45,870.63 million, respectively, 144 and the percentage of our gross NPAs to gross advances was 6.70%, 1.53%, and 1.61%, respectively. As of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019, our gross microloans were ₹ 71,343.55 million, ₹ 61,389.57 million, and ₹ 44,177.86 million, respectively, which represented 84.78%, 92.92%, and 96.31% of our gross advances, respectively. We had the highest ratio of microloan advances to gross advances among our compared peers as of March 31, 2020. (Source: CRISIL Research Report).

Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

As of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019, our total advances (net of provisions) were ₹ 81,675.86 million, ₹ 65,478.22 million, and ₹ 45,482.54 million, respectively, and the percentage of our net NPAs to net advances was 3.88%, 0.64%, and 0.77%, respectively. As of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019, our provision coverage ratio was 52.77%, 79.93%, and 78.45%, respectively. Our Yield on Average Interest-Earning Advances was 20.14%, 22.64%, and 23.69% for Fiscals 2021, 2020, and 2019, respectively. Our liability products comprise current accounts, savings accounts, fixed deposits, and recurring deposits.

We also serve NRI customers and offer NRE and NRO current accounts, saving accounts, fixed deposits, and recurring deposits. Our total deposits were ₹ 89,994.26 million, ₹ 70,283.82 million, and ₹ 43,170.08 million as of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019, respectively. We had the second-highest deposits growth over Fiscals 2019-2021 and the highest share of retail deposits (comprising CASA and retail term deposits) as a percentage of our total deposits as of March 31, 2020, among our compared peers. (Source: CRISIL Research Report).

Read also:- SME IPO 2021, List of Upcoming SME IPO

Our retail deposits as of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019 represented 97.74%, 95.08% and, 92.43% of our total deposits as of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019, respectively. We began offering NRIs savings bank and term deposits in June 2018 and current accounts in May 2021. Our deposits from NRIs represented 22.71%, 21.15%, and 10.83% of our total deposits as of March 31, 2021, 2020, and 2019, respectively.

Our Company Strengths

  • Deep understanding of the microloan segment, which has enabled us to grow our business outside of Kerala, our home state
  • Strong rural and semi-urban banking franchise
  • Fast-growing retail deposit portfolio with low concentration risk
  • Strong customer connections are driven by our customer-centric products and processes and other non-financial services for microloan customers
  • Technology-driven model with an advanced digital technology platform
  • Experienced Board and Key Management Personnel

Company Promoters :

■ Kadambelil Paul Thomas

ESAF Small Finance Bank Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Ravimohan Periyakavil RamakrishnanPart-Time Chairman and Non-Executive Independent Director
Kadambelil Paul ThomasManaging Director and CEO
Joseph Vadakkekara AntonyNon-Executive Independent Director
Thomas Jacob KalappilaNon-Executive Independent Director
Asha MorleyNon-Executive Independent Director
Alex Parackal GeorgeNon-Executive Independent Director
Saneesh SinghNon-Executive Nominee Director
Chandanathil Pappachan MohanNon-Executive Nominee Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus
■ RHP Draft Prospectus

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Lead Managers :

■ Axis Capital Limited
■ Edelweiss Financial Services Limited
■ IIFL Securities Limited
■ ICICI Securities Limited

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Registrar :

Link Intime India Private Limited
C-101, 1st Floor, 247 Park
Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg
Vikhroli (West)
Mumbai – 400 083
Maharashtra, India
Tel: +91 022 4918 6200
E-mail: [email protected]
Investor grievance e-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.linkintime.co.in

Note: Check ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited
Building No.VII/83/8
ESAF Bhavan, Thrissur-Palakkad National Highway
Mannuthy, Thrissur 680 651
Kerala, India
Tel: +91 487 7123 907
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.esafbank.com

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO FAQs :

What is ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO?
ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹997.78. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹-₹ per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on Not Declare for QIB, NII & RII.

What is ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Size?
ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO size is ₹997.78 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO?
The Fresh issue size of ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO ₹800 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO ₹197.78 Cr.

What is ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Price Band?
ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Price Band is ₹-₹ Per share.

What is ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is – Lot – Shares with amount while the maximum bid is – Lot – shares with ₹-.

What is ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB is 50%, NII 10%, RII 35%.

What is ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Allotment Date?
ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO allotment date is Not Declare.

What is ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Listing Date?
ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO listing date is Not Declare. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO GMP: Click Here

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Subscription: Click Here

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Allotment: Click Here

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Listing: Click Here

All ESAF SFB IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

ESAF Small Finance Bank IPO Date, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!