Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021

Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO

Gemini Edibles & Fats India, a company associated with the edible oil business, is preparing to bring Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO, the company has filed DRHP with market regulator SEBI, through this IPO, the company can bring an IPO of ₹2500 crore, according to DRHP, through this IPO, Can bring an issue of up to 2500 crore, in which the promoters and investors of the company will sell their stake through offer for sale, the largest stake in the company is owned by Golden Agri International Enterprises, which holds 56.27% stake.

GAR is one of the leading integrated palm oil plantation companies in the world whose primary activities include the cultivation of approximately 536,000 hectares of oil palm plantations in Indonesia. GAR’s products are marketed globally to a diversified customer base by leveraging its extensive distribution network, strong merchandising, branding, and destination marketing.

The company is the market leader in the Sunflower Oil category with its “Freedom” brand in Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, and Odisha. It has the third-largest market share in Karnataka. Gemini Edibles has three manufacturing plants near the port. It had a refining capacity of 2,615 tonnes per day and a packaging capacity of 3,988 tonnes per day at the end of June. Its range of edible oils and fats is sold to customers in three verticals. It also sells rice bran oil, mustard oil, and groundnut oil.

Gemini Edibles & Fats India Limited (GEF India) is headquartered out of Hyderabad, India, and is engaged in the business of manufacturing, distribution, and branding of edible oils and specialty fats in India. GEF India has three port-based manufacturing facilities on the east coast of India, with two in Kakinada and one in Krishnapatnam. GEF India clocked a turnover of ₹ 77,659.62 Million during the financial year 2020-21. The ordinary shares of GAR are listed on the official list of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO Review :

■ Coming Soon

Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :
IPO Close :
IPO Size :₹2500. Cr
Face Value :₹1 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹ – ₹ Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹2500. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹0. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹2500. Cr
Upstox Referal

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Market Lot :

Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO Minimum Market lot is – Lot with – shares with ₹ Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to – lots with – Shares or ₹ amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :
Minimum Share :
Minimum Amount :
Maximum Lot Size :
Maximum shares :
Maximum Amount :

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Shares Offer :

A Total of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO with – for Fresh issue and – for offer for sale – Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :
Offer For Sale :
Total :

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Reservation :

Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO Total Reservation of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO with – for QIB and – for NII – For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :50%
NII :15%
RII :35%
EMP :– %
Total :100%

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Dates :

Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO Date is Not Declare. The allotment will be finalized on Not Declare and the IPO may list on Not Declare.

Open Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Close Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Allotment Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Refund Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Share Credit Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Listing Date :Oct-Dec 2021

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO. You can apply for Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Gemini Edibles & Fats India Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2021₹78,631.08₹70,980.06₹5,707.69
2020₹65,713.10₹63,276.48₹1,858.50
2019₹55,339.79₹53,644.39₹1,093.46
Groww referal

About Gemini Edibles & Fats India Company

Our Company was incorporated on April 17, 2008, at Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India as “Gemini Edibles & Fats India Private Limited”, a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956 pursuant to a certificate of incorporation granted by the Assistant Registrar of Companies, Andhra Pradesh at Hyderabad.

Our Company was then converted into a public limited company under the Companies Act, 2013, as approved by our Shareholders pursuant to a resolution dated June 23, 2021, and consequently, the name of our Company was changed to “Gemini Edibles & Fats India Limited” and a fresh certificate of incorporation dated July 8, 2021, was issued by the Registrar of Companies, Telangana at Hyderabad (“RoC”).

India’s edible oil consumption is estimated to be approximately 21 million MT for the OY 2020 (i.e., from November 2019 to October 2020) and is forecasted to grow to 25 million MT by OY 2025. The growth in edible oil consumption in India will primarily be driven by increasing per capita consumption and a growing population. India’s per capita consumption of edible oil is estimated to be 16 kgs to 17 kgs per annum versus the world average of 24 kgs per annum, which suggests a significant opportunity for growth.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

In recent years, there has been a shift in consumption in India towards branded edible oils due to increasing health and hygiene consciousness, government policies, convenience, and increasing purchasing power. The Indian edible oil retail market comprising of household consumers and hotels, restaurants, caterers (“HoReCa”) is expected to grow at a CAGR of 6% for the period from Fiscal 2020 to Fiscal 2025. Within this, the branded edible oil retail market is forecasted to grow more rapidly at a CAGR of 7%, gaining a share of close to 90% of the total market share in terms of value.

Within the branded edible oil retail market, sunflower oil has been growing at a rate of a CAGR of 10% for the period from Fiscal 2015 to Fiscal 2020 and is expected to grow at a CAGR of 8% for the period from Fiscal 2020 to Fiscal 2025. Other commonly consumed edible oils such as palm oil, soyabean oil, and mustard oil are forecasted to grow by 5%, 6%, and 11%, respectively, for the same period.

Our Company is headquartered out of Hyderabad, India and we are one of the leading and the fastest-growing edible oils and fats companies in India. (Source: Technopak Report). Our Company is engaged in the business of manufacturing, distribution, and branding of edible oils and specialty fats in India. We are the market leaders in the sunflower oil category with our ‘Freedom’ brand, in the states of Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, and Odisha, and hold the third-largest market share in the state of Karnataka.

Read also: SME IPO upcoming List 2021

Despite being a regional player, we are amongst the top two companies by market share in the branded sunflower oil category on a pan-India basis as of Fiscal 2021. (Source: Technopak Report) Our operations are integrated throughout the edible oils and fats value chain, from the importing of crude edible oil to the processing, packaging and distribution of our products. Our range of edible oils and fats is sold to our customers under three verticals, i.e., branded retail consumer, industrial consumer, and bulk merchandising.

We have three port-based manufacturing facilities on the east coast of India, with two in Kakinada and one in Krishnapatnam. These ports are well located to cater to a wide geographic arc including the entire south of India, Odisha, and Chhattisgarh. Since 2010, when we commissioned our first refinery, we have grown our refining capacity from 800 MT per day to 2,615 MT per day as of June 30, 2021. In the last decade, to keep up with technological developments and to meet our increasing market demand.

we have enhanced the processing and packaging infrastructure at the units in Krishnapatnam and Kakinada. Each of the three manufacturing units has advanced equipment and technology supplied by Desmet Ballestra, a Belgian-headquartered company. We have also enhanced our packaging infrastructure over the years to meet the growing needs of our branded sales and as of June 30, 2021, we have a packaging capacity, for various SKUs, of 3,988 MT per day.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

The facilities have advanced packaging machinery from suppliers based out of South Korea, Spain, Turkey, and India, which have made our packaging highly automated. To capitalize on the increase in consumption of edible oils in India, and with an eye on growing our business, we intend to increase our production either by setting up a new refinery and/or increasing production capacity at our existing facilities over the next few years.

Our Company Strengths

  • Leading and reputable brands in both the retail consumer edible oil and the industrial consumer specialty fats and oils sector.
  • Modern and strategically located manufacturing facilities.
  • Extensive and well-established sales and distribution network.
  • We have an experienced and professional senior management team along with a diversified board.
  • We enjoy certain benefits from the experience and expertise of our Shareholders.
  • We have a strong financial position.
Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

Company Promoters :

■ Pradeep Chowdhry

Gemini Edibles & Fats India Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Pradeep ChowdhryManaging Director
Prathap GangarajuWhole Time Director
Govind AmbadyNon-Executive Nominee Director(1)
Hemant Kumar BhattNon-Executive Nominee Director(2)
Deepak MalikNon-Executive Nominee Director(3)
Rajesh ChopraNon-Executive Nominee Director(4)
Savita MahajanIndependent Director
. Vipen KapurChairman and Independent Director
Chitranjan DarIndependent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus
■ RHP Draft Prospectus

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Lead Managers :

■ Axis Capital Limited
■ Credit Suisse Securities (India) Private Limited
■ Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited
■ Nomura Financial Advisory and Securities (India) Private Limited

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Registrar :

KFin Technologies Private Limited
Selenium Tower-B, Plot 31 & 32
Gachibowli, Financial District
Nanakramguda, Serilingampally
Hyderabad 500 032
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 40 6716 2222
E-mail: [email protected]
Investor Grievance E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.kfintech.com

Note: Check Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Gemini Edibles & Fats India Limited
“Freedom House”
8-2-334/70 & 71
Opposite SBI Executive Enclave
Road No.5, Banjara Hills
Hyderabad 500 034
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 40 6735 7868;
E-mail: [email protected];
Website: www.gefindia.com

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO FAQs :

What is Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO?
Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹2500. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹-₹ per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on Not Announced for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Size?
Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO size is ₹2500 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO ₹0 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO ₹2500 Cr.

What is Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Price Band?
Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Price Band is ₹-₹ Per share.

What is Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is – Lot – Shares with amount while the maximum bid is – Lot – shares with ₹.

What is Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB is 50%, NII 10%, RII 35%.

What is Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Allotment Date?
Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO allotment date is Not Announced.

What is Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Listing Date?
Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO listing date is Not Announced. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO GMP: Click Here

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Subscription: Click Here

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Allotment: Click Here

Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO Listing: Click Here

All Gemini Edibles & Fats India IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Gemini Edibles Fats India IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!