Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size 2021

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO

The API unit of Glenmark Pharmaceuticals is about Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Open Date On 27 July 2021 and closed on 29 July 2021. The company will raise 1513.60 Crore from this IPO. and the fresh issue of 1060.00 Cr and Offer For sale aggregating up to ₹453.60 Cr.

The company will use the proceeds raised from this Glenmark Life Sciences to meet the company’s debt repayment and other corporate capital expenditure requirements. According to a report, in its report released on Glenmark in August 2020, it said that the company has a huge debt of Rs 3,600 crore. However, the company has managed to light up a debt of Rs 180 crore out of it. If the valuation of the company’s current API business is seen, then the company has been a better valuation. This will allow investors to place bets on the pure-play of the API business.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

Let me tell you that Glenmark Life Sciences is a major developer and manufacturer of selective high-value, non-personalized active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) in older therapeutic areas. Glenmark Life sciences supply over 130 APIs to its 700+ customers located in 65 countries around the world. It has 3 API-producing units in India and has an annual production capacity of over 450 metric tonnes.

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Review :

■ Apply For Listing Gain and Long Term

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :27 July 2021
IPO Close :29 July 2021
IPO Size :₹1513.60. Cr
Face Value :₹2 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹695 – ₹720 Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹1513.60. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹1060. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹453.60. Cr
Upstox Referal

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Market Lot :

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Minimum Market lot is 1 Lot with 20 shares with ₹14,400 Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to 13 lots with 260 Shares or ₹187,200 amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :1 Lot
Minimum Share :20
Minimum Amount :₹14,400
Maximum Lot Size :13 Lot
Maximum shares :260
Maximum Amount :₹187,200

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Shares Offer :

A total of 210,22,222 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Glenmark Life Sciences IPO with 147,22,222 for Fresh issue and 63,00,000 for an offer for sale Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :147,22,2221060 Cr
Offer For Sale :63,00,000453.60 Cr
Total :210,22,2221513.60 Cr

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Reservation :

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Total Reservation of 210,22,222 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Glenmark Life Sciences IPO with 10,511,111 for QIB and 31,53,333 for NII 73,57,777 For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :50 %10,511,111₹756.80 Cr
NII :15 %31,53,333₹227.04 Cr
RII :35 %73,57,777₹529.76 Cr
EMP :– %
Total :100 %210,22,222₹1513.60

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Dates :

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Open Date is 27 July 2021 and close date 29 July 2021. The allotment will be finalized on 3 Aug 2021 and the IPO may list on 6 Aug 2021.

Open Date :27 July 2021
Close Date :29 July 2021
Allotment Date :3 Aug 2021
Refund Date :4 Aug 2021
Share Credit Date :5 Aug 2021
Listing Date :6 Aug 2021

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Glenmark Life Sciences IPO. You can apply for Glenmark Life Sciences IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Glenmark Life Sciences IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply Glenmark Life Sciences IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Glenmark Life Sciences Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpenseP&L
2020₹15,493.03₹11,282.36₹3,130.98
2019₹8,868.65₹6,585.68₹1,955.92
2018₹2.48₹2.61₹4.34
Groww referal

About Glenmark Life Sciences Company

Our Company was incorporated as ‘Zorg Laboratories Private Limited’, a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956 on June 23, 2011, at Pune and was granted the certificate of incorporation by the Registrar of Companies, Maharashtra at Pune (“RoC”). Subsequently, our Company was acquired by Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited pursuant to the Share Purchase Agreement dated July 4, 2018, and the name of our Company was changed to ‘Glenmark Life Sciences Private Limited’ pursuant to a special resolution passed by the shareholders of our Company on July 25, 2018, and a fresh certificate of incorporation dated August 10, 2018, was issued by the RoC.

A shareholders’ resolution was passed on August 13, 2018, to convert our Company from a private limited company to a public limited company, and a fresh certificate of incorporation dated August 28, 2018, was issued by the RoC.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

We are a leading developer and manufacturer of select high value, non-commoditized active pharmaceutical ingredients (“APIs”) in chronic therapeutic areas, including cardiovascular disease (“CVS”), central nervous system disease (“CNS”), pain management, and diabetes (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report). We also manufacture and sell APIs for gastro-intestinal disorders, anti-infectives, and other therapeutic areas. Our API portfolio comprises specialized and profitable products, including niche and technically complex molecules, which we believe reflects our capability to branch into other high-value products.

We have a strong market share in select specialized APIs such as Telmisartan (anti-hypertensive), Atovaquone (anti-parasitic), Perindopril (antihypertensive), Teneligliptin (diabetes), Zonisamide (CNS), and Adapalene (dermatology) (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report). We are also increasingly providing contract development and manufacturing operations (“CDMO”) services to a range of multinational and specialty pharmaceutical companies. We are a research and development (“R&D”)-driven API manufacturer, focused on undertaking dedicated R&D in our existing products and in areas where we believe there is growth potential in the future. We believe that maintaining high standards of process innovation and quality in our R&D and manufacturing operations is critical to our brand and the maintenance of long-term relationships with our customers.

Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

We are a wholly-owned subsidiary of our Promoter, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited (“Glenmark”), a research-oriented, innovation-led, global pharmaceutical company, which was established in 1977 and is listed on the BSE and NSE. In 2001-2002, Glenmark launched the API manufacturing business by setting up a manufacturing facility in Kurkumbh in the state of Maharashtra, India and focused on growing this business over the next 18 years. In 2019, the API manufacturing business of Glenmark was sold and spun off into our Company as part of a broader reorganization designed to place Glenmark on an accelerated trajectory to attain its objectives in three different verticals, with our Company focusing on the API business. Following the Spin-off, we operate as an independent, professionally managed global API business.

Enabled by our high standards of quality and process innovation, our products are sold in both regulated markets and emerging markets. For the nine months ended December 31, 2020, and the financial years 2020, 2019, and 2018, our revenue from regulated market products was ₹8,524.46 million, ₹10,966.21 million, ₹9,685.07 million, and ₹8,351.88 million, or 60.12%, 71.33%, 68.93% and 69.50% of our total revenue from operations, respectively.

Read also: Stock Dividend 2021 List

As of December 31, 2020, we had a portfolio of 120 molecules globally and sold our APIs in India, and exported our APIs to multiple countries in Europe, North America, Latin America, Japan, and the rest of the world (“ROW”). As of April 7, 2021, we had filed 399 Drug Master Files (“DMFs”) and Certificates of suitability to the monographs of the European Pharmacopoeia (“CEPs”) across various major markets (i.e. United States, Europe, Japan, Russia, Brazil, South Korea, Taiwan, Canada, China and Australia). We work with 16 of the 20 largest generic companies globally as of December 31, 2020 (Source: “A Year of Surprises Shakes Up Off-Patent Industry” | Informa, 2020) and believe that we enjoy a reputation of trust and reliability with such companies

Company Strenghts

We are a leading developer and manufacturer of select high-value, non-commoditized APIs in chronic therapeutic areas, including CVS, CNS and pain management, and diabetes (Source: Frost & Sullivan Report), and continue to branch into other APIs. Our API portfolio comprises specialized and profitable products, including niche and technically complex molecules, which we believe reflects our ability to branch into other high-value products.

As of December 31, 2020, we sold our APIs in India and exported our APIs to multiple countries in Europe, North America, Latin America, Japan, and ROW. For the nine months ended December 31, 2020 and the financial years 2020, 2019 and 2018, our revenue from regulated market products was ₹8,524.46 million, ₹10,966.21 million, ₹9,685.07 million, and ₹8,351.88 million, or 60.12%, 71.33%, 68.93% and 69.50% of our total revenue from operations, respectively.

Company Promoters :

■ Glenn Saldanha

Glenmark Life Sciences Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Glenn SaldanhaChairman and NonExecutive Director
V.S ManiNon-Executive Director
Yasir RawjeeManaging Director and Chief Executive Officer
Sumantra MitraExecutive Director
Sridhar GorthiIndependent Director
Manju AgarwalIndependent Director
Taruvai Laxminarayanan EaswarIndependent Director
Gita NayyarIndependent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus

RHP Draft Prospectus

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Lead Managers :

■ Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited

■ BofA Securities India Limited

■ Goldman Sachs (India) Securities Private Limited

■ DAM Capital Advisors Limited (Formerly known as IDFC

■ BOB Capital Markets Limited

■ SBI Capital Markets Limited

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Registrar :

Kfin Technologies Private Limited
Selenium Tower-B
Plot No-31 and 32, Financial District
Nanakramguda, Serilingampally
Hyderabad, Rangareddi 500032
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 40 6716 2222
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.kfintech.com

Note: Check Glenmark Life Sciences IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Registered Office
Glenmark Life Sciences Limited
Plot No. 170-172, Chandramouli Industrial Estate,
Mohol Bazarpeth, Solapur 413 213
Maharashtra, India

Corporate Office
Glenmark Life Sciences Limited
Glenmark House, B D Sawant Marg,
Andheri East, Mumbai 400 099
Maharashtra, India

Website: www.glenmarklifesciences.com

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO FAQs :

What is Glenmark Life Sciences IPO?
Glenmark Life Sciences IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹1513.60. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹695-₹720 per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Glenmark Life Sciences IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on 27 July 2021 and close on 29 July 2021 for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Size?
Glenmark Life Sciences IPO size is ₹1513.60 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Glenmark Life Sciences IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Glenmark Life Sciences IPO ₹1060 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Glenmark Life Sciences IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Glenmark Life Sciences IPO ₹453.60 Cr.

What is Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Price Band?
Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Price Band is ₹695-₹720 Per share.

What is Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is 1 Lot 20 Shares with ₹14,400 amount while the maximum bid is 13 Lot 260 shares with ₹187,200.

What is Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB is 50%, NII 15%, RII 35%.

What is Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Allotment Date?
Glenmark Life Sciences IPO allotment date is 3 Aug 2021.

What is Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Listing Date?
Glenmark Life Sciences IPO listing date is 6 Aug 2021. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Glenmark Life Sciences IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Glenmark Life Sciences IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Glenmark Life Sciences IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Glenmark Life Sciences IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Glenmark Life Sciences IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Glenmark Life Sciences IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Glenmark Life Sciences IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Glenmark Life Sciences IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO GMP: Click Here

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Subscription: Click Here

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Allotment: Click Here

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Listing: Click Here

All Glenmark Life Sciences IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Glenmark Life Sciences IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!