Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details, 2021

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO

The Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO is also ready to be launched, the company had filed DRHP with the market regulator SEBI in March itself, which has now got approval from SEBI. According to the DRHP submitted by the company, the IPO of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank also includes fresh issue and offer for sale from the promoters. According to the company’s DRHP, fresh equity shares of ₹750 Crore will be issued, and ₹600 Crore will be issued. Shares will be offered for sale by promoters The bank will use the IPO proceeds to increase its Tier 1 capital base.

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank India is one of the most profitable small finance banks in the country. It is headquartered in the Varanasi district of Uttar Pradesh, and the vision of the bank is to provide good banking facilities to the underprivileged sections and especially in the states of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar. Utkarsh Small Finance Bank has business in 18 states and union territories. . It has 828 banking outlets and 8,729 employees. The net profit of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank has increased during the last three financial years.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Review :

■ Coming Soon

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :Adding soon
IPO Close :Adding soon
IPO Size :₹1350. Cr
Face Value :₹10 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹ – ₹ Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹1350. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹750. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹600. Cr
Upstox Referal

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Market Lot :

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Minimum Market lot is – Lot with – shares with ₹- Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to – lots with – Shares or ₹- amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :Adding Soon
Minimum Share :Adding Soon
Minimum Amount :Adding Soon
Maximum Lot Size :Adding Soon
Maximum shares :Adding Soon
Maximum Amount :Adding Soon

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Shares Offer :

A Total of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO with – for Fresh issue and – for offer for sale – Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :
Offer For Sale :
Total :

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Reservation :

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Total Reservation of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO with – for QIB and – for NII – For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :75%
NII :15%
RII :10%
EMP :– %
Total :100%

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Dates :

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Date is “Not Declare”. The allotment will be finalized on – and the IPO may list on -.

Open Date :Adding Soon
Close Date :Adding Soon
Allotment Date :Adding Soon
Refund Date :Adding Soon
Share Credit Date :Adding Soon
Listing Date :Adding Soon

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO. You can apply for Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2020₹14,062.42₹12,194.99₹1,964.52
2019₹9,582.49₹8,473.82₹344.98
2018₹5,447.54₹6,221.77₹763.69
Groww referal

About Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Company

Our Bank was incorporated as ‘Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited’ on April 30, 2016, at Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 2013 and was granted a certificate of incorporation by the Registrar of Companies, Central Registration Centre. Our Promoter, Utkarsh CoreInvest Limited (formerly known as Utkarsh Micro Finance Limited), was granted in-principle approval to establish a small finance bank (“SFB”), by the RBI, pursuant to its letter dated October 7, 2015. Subsequently, our Bank received the final approval of the RBI to carry on the business as an SFB on November 25, 2016.

Our Bank commenced its business operations on January 23, 2017, and was included in the second schedule to the RBI Act pursuant to a notification issued by the RBI dated October 4, 2017, and published in the Gazette of India (Part III – Section 4) dated November 7, 2017.

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank the most profitable SFBs in India and among the leading SFBs in terms of return on assets and had the highest return on equity among SFBs in India in Fiscal 2020. (Source: CRISIL Report). Our Promoter, UCL, commenced its operations as an NBFC in Fiscal 2010 and was focused on providing microfinance to unserved or underserved segments and in particular in the states of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar. We are headquartered in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, and have over the years expanded our SFB operations strategically in states where we have been able to leverage the prior microfinance experience of UCL.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

Our operations are spread across India and are present in 18 States and Union Territories with 528 Banking Outlets and 8,729 employees, as of September 30, 2020. As of September 30, 2020, 27.08% of our Banking Outlets were located in Unbanked Rural Centres (“URCs”) as against the regulatory requirement of 25% of banking outlets of SFBs to be located in URCs. Our operations are focused on rural and semi-urban areas and as of September 30, 2020, we had 2.74 million customers (both deposit and credit) majorly located in rural and semi-urban areas primarily in the states of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, and Jharkhand that have showcased strong economic growth but with low credit penetration (Source: CRISIL Report).

As of September 30, 2020, these states constituted 41.91%, 27.32%, and 6.74% of our total Gross Loan Portfolio (based on the location of the Banking Outlet), respectively. We are also focused on further strengthening our presence in newer geographies and also in existing states where we operate by entering into arrangements with business correspondents (“BCs”) and direct selling agents (“DSAs”) and as of September 30, 2020, we had tie-ups with seven BCs to source customers and 74 DSAs to grow our asset portfolio

Our asset products include (i) micro banking loans that include joint liability group loans, individual loans, and two-wheeler loans; (ii) retail loans that include unsecured loans, such as business loans and personal loans, and secured loans, such as loans against property (“LAP”) and vehicle loans; (iii) wholesale lending that includes short term and long-term loan facilities to SMEs, mid and large corporates and institutional clients; and (iv) housing loans with a focus on affordable housing.

On the liabilities side, we offer savings accounts, current accounts, and a variety of term and recurring deposit accounts. In addition, we also provide non-credit offerings comprising ATM-cum-debit cards, bill payment system, and distribute third party point of sales terminals, mutual funds, and insurance products. Our deposits have grown at a CAGR of 54.48% from ₹ 21,938.67 million as of March 31, 2018, to ₹ 52,352.12 million as of March 31, 2020, and were ₹ 59,692.98 million as of September 30, 2020.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

Our total number of deposit customers, which include micro banking customers to whom we also offer JLG loans, was 0.54 million, as of September 30, 2020. Our retail deposits comprised 43.81% of our total deposits while CASA as a percentage of overall deposits was 14.46%, as of September 30, 2020. We have been focusing on growing a stable and sustainable CASA base and our CASA was ₹ 8,630.15 million as of September 30, 2020.

Our Company Strengths

Deep understanding of microfinance segment and strong rural and semi-urban franchise
UCL originally commenced operations as an NBFC in Fiscal 2010 and later converted to an NBFC – MFI. UCL has a history of serving customers in the microfinance segment with a particular focus on financial inclusion for unserved or underserved customer segments in rural/ semi-urban areas of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Uttarakhand.

Fast-growing deposits with strong retail liability franchise
We offer a variety of demand and time deposit products and other services through which our customers can address their savings and transactional needs. Our product suite includes a range of deposit products including saving accounts, salary accounts, current accounts, recurring and fixed deposits (with callable and non-callable options), and locker facilities. We offer diversified liabilities products at competitive rates targeted primarily at retail customers from all segments led by senior citizens, middle-class individuals, and self-employed and salaried individuals.

Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

Diversified distribution network with significant cross-selling opportunities
We have an extensive physical network of Banking Outlets and as of September 30, 2020, we had 528 Banking Outlets across 18 States and Union Territories covering 179 districts in India of which 350 Banking Outlets were located in rural and semi-urban areas (combined). Our network of Banking Outlets allows us to service our existing customers and attract new customers as a result of relationships cultivated through proximity and frequent interaction by our employees. Our network also reduces reliance on a particular region in India and allows us to replicate best practices developed in one region to other regions.

Company Promoters :

■ Mr. Puranam Hayagreeva Ravikumar

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Mr. Puranam Hayagreeva RavikumarPart-time non – executive
chairman and Independent Director
Mr. Govind SinghManaging Director and chief executive officer
Mr. Kajal GhoseIndependent Director
Ms. Anita RamachandranNominee Director(1)
Mr. Govindasamy Sampath KumarNominee Director(2)
Ms. Kalpana Prakash PandeyIndependent Director
Mr. Nagesh Dinkar PingeIndependent Director
Mr. Muralidharan RajamaniNon – executive Director
Mr. Ajay Kumar KapurIndependent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Lead Managers :

■ ICICI Securities Limited

■ IIFL Securities Limited

■ Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Registrar :

KFin Technologies Private Limited
Selenium Tower-B
Plot 31 & 32, Gachibowli
Financial District, Nanakramguda, Serilingampally
Hyderabad 500 032
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 40 6716 2222
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.kfintech.com

Note: Check Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Registered and Corporate office address of our Bank
S-24/1-2, First Floor, Mahavir Nagar
Orderly Bazar, Varanasi 221 002
Uttar Pradesh, India
Tel.: +91 542-2500596
Email: [email protected]
Website: www.utkarsh.bank

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO FAQs :

What is Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO?
Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹1350. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹-₹ per equity share. The IPO to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on Not Declare for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Size?
Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO size is ₹1350 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO ₹750 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO ₹600 Cr.

What is Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Price Band?
Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Price Band is ₹-₹ Per share.

What is Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is – Lot – Shares with ₹- amount while the maximum bid is – Lot – shares with ₹-.

What is Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB 75%, NII 15%, RII 10%.

What is Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Allotment Date?
Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO allotment date is Not Declared.

What is Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Listing Date?
Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO listing date is Not Declared. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO GMP: Click Here

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Subscription: Click Here

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Allotment: Click Here

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Listing: Click Here

All Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Utkarsh Small Finance Bank IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details, 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!