Zomato IPO Date, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size & Allotment Details 2021

Zomato IPO

Zomato IPO will be Open Date from 14 July 2021 to 16 July 2021. Investors had been waiting for many months. The company is preparing to raise ₹9375 crores through IPO, for which it applied to SEBI. This Zomato IPO is going to be the biggest IPO of 2021 so far, the company will issue equity shares worth ₹375 Crores through the offer for sale in Info Edge and Zomato will issue fresh shares worth ₹9000 Crores. Let us know that Zomato’s stake in Info Edge 18.4 %.

Zomato IPO, the company will expand its business and use it for its Corporate use. During last year’s COVID-19, online food companies suffered little loss in the financial year 2020 due to which it has been at a loss.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

Let us tell you that Zomato started as FoodieBay in 2008, then changed its name to Zomato in 2010. The company currently employs more than 5000+ employees. This company works for online food delivery. It continues to strive to improve and its quality. Zomato an online food company brand that serves to deliver its ingredients to restaurant hotels cities, and at the same time offers the delivery man a revenue opportunity. The company will be Provides services in 24 countries that operate in more than 10,000+ cities in almost all small and big cities across the world.

Zomato IPO Review :

■ Apply For Long Term

Zomato IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :14 July 2021
IPO Close :16 July 2021
IPO Size :₹9375. Cr
Face Value :₹1 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹72-76 Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :9375. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹9000. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹375. Cr
Upstox Referal

Zomato IPO Market Lot :

Zomato IPO Minimum Market lot is 1 Lot with 195 shares with ₹14,820 Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to 13 lots with 2535 Shares or ₹192,660 amount.

Market Lot Size :1 Lot
Minimum Share :195
Minimum Amount :₹14,820
Maximum Lot Size :13 Lot
Maximum shares :2535
Maximum Amount :₹192,660

Zomato IPO Shares Offer :

A total of 1,233,552,631 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Zomato IPO with 1,184,210,526 for Fresh issue and 49,342,105 for an offer for sale Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :1,184,210,5269000 Cr
Offer For Sale :49,342,105375 Cr
Total :1,233,552,6319375 Cr

Zomato IPO Reservation :

Zomato IPO Total Reservation of 1,233,552,631 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Zomato IPO with 9,20,289,473 for QIB and 184,057,894 for NII 122,705,263 For RII & 6,500,000 Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :75%9,20,289,4736994.20 Cr
NII :15%184,057,8941398.84 Cr
RII :10%122,705,263932.56 Cr
EMP :– %6,500,00049.40 Cr
Total :100%1,233,552,6319375 Cr

Zomato IPO Dates :

Zomato IPO Open Date is 14 July 2021 to 16 July 2021. The allotment will be finalized on 22 July 2021 and the IPO may list on 23 July 2021.

Open Date :14 July 2021
Close Date :16 July 2021
Allotment Date :22 July 2021
Refund Date :22 July 2021
Share Credit Date :22 July 2021
Listing Date :23 July 2021

Zomato IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Zomato IPO. You can apply for Zomato IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Zomato IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Zomato IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Zomato IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Zomato Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2021-9M₹13,676.55₹17,237.84₹6,821.99
2020₹27,427.39₹50,063.11₹23,856.01
2019₹13,977.20₹36,078.73₹10,102.33
2018₹4,870.48₹5,939.64₹1,069.16
Groww referal

About Zomato Company

Our Company was incorporated as “DC Foodiebay Online Services Private Limited”, a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, at New Delhi, pursuant to a certificate of incorporation dated January 18, 2010, issued by the Assistant Registrar of Companies, NCT of Delhi and Haryana.

Our technology platform connects customers, restaurant partners, and delivery partners, serving their multiple needs. Customers use our platform to search and discover restaurants, read and write customer-generated reviews and view and upload photos, order food delivery, book a table and make payments while dining out at restaurants. On the other hand, we provide restaurant partners with industry-specific marketing tools which enable them to engage and acquire customers to grow their business while also providing a reliable and efficient last-mile delivery service.

We also operate a one-stop procurement solution, Hyper pure, which supplies high-quality ingredients and kitchen products to restaurant partners. We also provide our delivery partners with transparent and flexible earning opportunities. According to RedSeer, we are one of the leading Food Services platforms in India in terms of the value of food sold, as of December 31, 2020. During Fiscal 2020, 41.5 million average MAU visited our platform in India.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

As of December 31, 2020, we were present in 526 cities in India, with 350,174 Active Restaurant Listings. Our mobile application is the most downloaded food and drinks application in India in each of the last three years since 2018 on the iOS App Store and Google Play combined, as per App Annie’s estimates. While we had a footprint across 23 countries outside India as of December 31, 2020, we have taken a conscious strategic call to focus only on the Indian market going forward. Given the large market opportunity in India, we believe a focused Zomato will enhance the value for all our stakeholders.

Our business is built around the core idea that over time, people in India are going out to eat at restaurants more than they cook at home. To capture value out of this shift in customer behavior, we have two core business-to-customer (B2C) offerings – (i) Food delivery and (ii) Dining-out, in addition to our business-to-business (B2B) offering (iii) Hyper pure. Another important part of our business is (iv) Zomato Pro, our customer loyalty program which encompasses both food delivery and dining-out.

Our Platform Offerings

Our business is built around the core idea that over time, people in India are going out to eat at restaurants more than they cook at home. To capture value out of this shift in customer behavior, we have two core business-to-customer (B2C) offerings – (i) Food delivery and (ii) Dining-out, in addition to our business-to-business (B2B) offering (iii) Hyper pure. Another important part of our business is (iv) Zomato Pro, our customer loyalty program which encompasses both food delivery and dining-out.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

Each of our B2C, as well as B2B offerings, help increase the value of our platform for our customers, enabling us to further attract new customers and deepen engagement with existing customers. We believe that each of our offerings also helps improve the Assortment, Affordability, Accessibility, and Quality (“AAAQ”) of restaurant food for our customers thereby helping grow the restaurant industry.

● Food Delivery
* Customers
* Delivery partners
* Restaurant partners
● Dining-Out
● B2B Supplies (Hyper pure)
● Zomato Pro

Our Company Strengths                                              

  • Strong network effects are driven by our unique content and transaction flywheels
  • Our widespread and efficient on-demand hyperlocal delivery network
  • We have technology and product-first approach to business
  • Zomato is a strong consumer brand recognized across the length and breadth of India
Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

Impact of COVID-19

The COVID-19 pandemic disproportionately affected the Food Services industry in India as lockdowns were implemented and people became reluctant to eat restaurant food due to the fear of catching the virus. In the first quarter of Fiscal 2021, we saw a significant impact on our business and our food delivery business in India hit its lowest in terms of GOV in a quarter in two financial years. However, since then, our food delivery business in India has recovered strongly, with GOV growth of 91.6% and 42.3% in the second and third quarters of Fiscal 2021 respectively, over the immediately preceding quarters. Our GOV in the third quarter of Fiscal 2021 was ₹29,810.0 million which was the highest GOV that we have achieved in any quarter till December 2020.

On the other hand, our dining-out business is still recovering as customers continue to be reluctant to dine out as a precautionary measure. While the short-term impact of COVID-19 was severe on our business, we believe that it has accelerated digital adoption and will continue to provide tailwinds to our business in the future. For more details on the impact of COVID-19 on our operations, see “Management’s discussion and analysis of results of operations – Results of operations – Nine months ended December 31, 2020”. See “Risk Factors – The COVID-19 pandemic, or a similar public health threat, has had an impact and could impact our business, financial condition, cash flows, and results of operations.

Company Promoters :

■ Deepinder Goyal & Kaushik Dutta

Zomato Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Kaushik DuttaChairman and Independent Director
Deepinder GoyalManaging Director and Chief Executive Officer
Sanjeev BikhchandaniNon-Executive Director(2)
Douglas Lehman FeaginNon-Executive Director(2)
Aparna Popat VedIndependent Director(3)
Gunjan Tilak Raj SoniIndependent Director(3)
Namita GuptaIndependent Director
Sutapa BanerjeeIndependent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus

RHP Draft prospectus

Zomato IPO Lead Managers :

■ Citigroup Global Markets India Private Limited

■ BofA Securities India Limited

Zomato IPO Global Lead Managers:

■ Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited

■ Morgan Stanley India Company Private Limited

■ Credit Suisse Securities (India) Private Limited

Zomato IPO Registrar :

Link Intime India Private Limited
C-101, 247 Park, 1st Floor
L.B.S. Marg, Vikhroli West
Mumbai 400 083
Tel: +91 22 4918 6200
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.linkintime.co.in

Note: Check Zomato IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Registered Office:
Ground Floor, 12A, 94 Meghdoot,
Nehru Place, New Delhi 110 019;
Tel: +91 011 4059 2373
Corporate Office:
Ground Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square,
Golf Course Road, Sector 43,
Gurgaon 122 009
Tel: +91 124 426 8565
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.zomato.com

Zomato IPO FAQs :

What is Zomato IPO?
Zomato IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹9375. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹72-₹76 per equity share. The IPO to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Zomato IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on 14 July 2021 for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Zomato IPO Size?
Zomato IPO size is ₹9375 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Zomato IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Zomato IPO ₹9000 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Zomato IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Zomato IPO ₹375 Cr.

What is Zomato IPO Price Band?
Zomato IPO Price Band is ₹72-₹76 Per share.

What is Zomato IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is 1 Lot 195 Shares with ₹14,820 amount while the maximum bid is 13 Lot 2535 shares with ₹192,660.

What is Zomato IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB 75%, NII 15%, RII 10%.

What is the Zomato IPO Allotment Date?
Zomato IPO allotment date is 22 July 2021.

What is the Zomato IPO Listing Date?
Zomato IPO listing date is 23 July 2021. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Zomato IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Zomato IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Zomato IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Zomato IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Zomato IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Zomato IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Zomato IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Zomato IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Zomato IPO GMP: Click Here

Zomato IPO Subscription: Click Here

Zomato IPO Allotment: Click Here

Zomato IPO Listing: Click Here

All Zomato IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Zomato IPO Date, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!