Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size, & Allotment Details 2021

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO is preparing to raise 2000 crore from the primary market through IPO. the company had filed DRHP with the market regulator SEBI in April itself. According to the company DRHP, through this IPO, a fresh Equity Issue of 700 crores and 1300 crores will be issued through an Offer for sale.

Jana SFB IPO has said in the DRHP with SEBI that the company will use the funds raised from the fresh issue to increase the Tier-1 capital base of the bank. Also, this fund will also be used to meet the capital requirements of the bank in the future. Let us tell you that Jana SFB has 611 bank branches and more than 30 lakhs active customers. And the list of existing investors includes Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Co, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance, Hero Enterprise Partner Ventures, and Enam Securities along with TPG, Harbourwest Group, Amansha Capital, and Morgan Stanley.

Jana Small Finance Bank is a Scheduled Commercial Bank. Established in Bengaluru in 2008, it has been recognized globally as one of the most innovative financial institutions working on financial inclusion. As of September 30, 2019, the Bank’s distribution network was at 270 banking outlets (including 25 business correspondence outlets), 298 asset centres, and 120 ATMs. Of the total banking outlets, 43% are in semi-urban and rural areas. The number of employees was at 14,452 as of Sep 30, 2019.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

We are one of the leading Small Finance Banks of India in terms of assets under management and deposit size as of March 31, 2020. We have the second most geographically diversified portfolio with a pan-India presence among all Small Finance Banks in India as of March 31, 2020 (Source: IRR Report). As of February 28, 2021, we had 611 Branches, including 166 Branches in Unbanked Rural Centres, and 134 ATMs located in 229 districts in 19 states and three union territories. We have served over 8.00 million customers since 2008, including approximately 3.05 million active customers.

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Review :

■ Coming Soon

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :
IPO Close :
IPO Size :₹2000. Cr
Face Value :₹ 10 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹ – ₹ Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹2000. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹700. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹1300. Cr
Upstox Referal

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Market Lot :

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Minimum Market lot is – Lot with – shares with ₹ Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to – lots with – Shares or ₹- amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :
Minimum Share :
Minimum Amount :
Maximum Lot Size :
Maximum shares :
Maximum Amount :

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Shares Offer :

A Total of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Jana Small Finance Bank IPO with – for Fresh issue and – for offer for sale – Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :
Offer For Sale :
Total :

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Reservation :

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Total Reservation of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Jana Small Finance Bank IPO with – for QIB and – for NII – For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :75%
NII :15%
RII :10%
EMP :– %
Total :100%

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Dates :

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Date is Not Declare. The allotment will be finalized on Not Declare and the IPO may list on Not Declare.

Open Date :Adding Soon
Close Date :Adding Soon
Allotment Date :Adding Soon
Refund Date :Adding Soon
Share Credit Date :Adding Soon
Listing Date :Adding Soon

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Jana Small Finance Bank IPO. You can apply for Jana Small Finance Bank IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Jana Small Finance Bank IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Jana Small Finance Bank IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Jana Small Finance Bank Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2020₹24,247.66₹23,946.34₹301.32
2019₹13,682.68₹33,173.34₹19,490.66
2018₹15,970.49₹41,008.44₹25,037.95
Groww referal

About Jana Small Finance Bank Company

Our Bank was incorporated as ‘Janalakshmi Financial Services Private Limited’ on July 24, 2006, at Bengaluru, Karnataka as a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, and was granted the certificate of incorporation by the Registrar of Companies, Karnataka at Bengaluru (“RoC”). Janalakshmi Financial Services Private Limited was granted a certificate of registration dated March 4, 2008, by the Reserve Bank of India (“RBI”) to commence the business of non-banking financial institutions without accepting public deposits, and was converted into an NBFC-MFI with effect from September 5, 2013. Subsequently, pursuant to a Board resolution dated June 1, 2015, and a Shareholders’ resolution dated June 29, 2015.

Our Bank was converted into a public limited company under the Companies Act, 1956 with effect from August 10, 2015, and the name of our Bank was changed from ‘Janalakshmi Financial Services Private Limited’ to ‘Janalakshmi Financial Services Limited’, and a fresh certificate of incorporation of our Bank was issued by the RoC under such name. Janalakshmi Financial Services Limited was granted a fresh certificate of registration as a non-banking financial institution without accepting public deposits dated September 18, 2015, pursuant to such name change. Our Bank, then known as Janalakshmi Financial Services Limited, was granted in principle approval by the RBI to convert into a small finance bank (“SFB”) on October 7, 2015.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

Thereafter, our Bank received the final approval, dated April 28, 2017, from the RBI, to establish and carry on business as an SFB. Pursuant to resolutions passed by the Board and Shareholders on May 30, 2017, and January 12, 2018, respectively, the name of our Bank was changed from ‘Janalakshmi Financial Services Limited’ to ‘Jana Small Finance Bank Limited’, and a fresh certificate of incorporation dated January 29, 2018, was issued by the RoC consequent upon the change of name. Our Bank commenced its business as an SFB with effect from March 28, 2018, and its name was included in the second schedule to the RBI Act pursuant to a notification dated July 16, 2019, issued by the RBI.

We are one of the leading Small Finance Banks of India in terms of assets under management and deposit size as of March 31, 2020. (Source: IRR Report). We have the second most geographically diversified portfolio with a pan-India presence among all Small Finance Banks in India as of March 31, 2020 (Source: IRR Report). As of February 28, 2021, we had 611 Branches, including 166 Branches in Unbanked Rural Centres, and 134 ATMs located in 229 districts in 19 states and three union territories. We have served over 8.00 million customers since 2008, including approximately 3.05 million active customers. We were incorporated on July 24, 2006.

We were registered as an NBFC on March 4, 2008, and were awarded non-banking finance company-microfinance institution (“NBFC-MFI”) status on September 5, 2013. We started operating as a Small Finance Bank with effect from March 28, 2018, and became a Scheduled Commercial Bank on July 16, 2019. For more details on our history and our major events and milestones, see “History and Certain Corporate Matters” on page 190. We have gained a deep understanding of the financial needs of the underbanked and underserved customers over the past 14 years. In this journey, apart from obtaining an in-depth understanding of the customer behavior and requirements in the segment, we have taken multiple steps to improve the customer experience.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

This has been achieved through a combination of measures such as digital sourcing and digital disbursement of loans. Our primary unsecured loan products are group loans (loans are offered to a group of women as per the Joint Liability Group (“JLG”) model), agricultural and allied loans, and individual and micro business loans. Our primary secured loan products are affordable housing loans, MSME loans, gold loans, loans against fixed deposits, term loans to NBFCs, two-wheeler loans, and micro-housing loans.

As at September 30, 2020 and March 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, our gross AUM were ₹ 112,630.35 million, ₹ 112,986.69 million, ₹ 65,195.69 million and ₹ 76,358.90 million, respectively. Since becoming a Small Finance Bank, we have focused on increasing our AUM of secured advances to diversify our AUM and within unsecured advances, we have focused on growing our AUM of agricultural and allied loans. As a result, our AUM of secured advances as a percentage of total AUM has increased from 1.18% as of March 31, 2018, to 29.01% as of September 30, 2020, and our AUM of agricultural and allied loans as a percentage of our AUM has increased from 5.51% as at March 31, 2018, to 16.13% as at September 30, 2020.

We have leveraged the strength of the “Jana” brand to rapidly grow our deposit portfolio since we commenced operations as a Small Finance Bank on March 28, 2018. We have the fastest-growing deposit franchise among the Small Finance Banks in Fiscal 2020. We had the third-highest share of retail deposits (comprising retail CASA and retail term deposits) as a percentage of total deposits among all Small Finance Banks as of March 31, 2020 (Source: IRR Report). Our retail liability products comprise saving accounts (including a digital-only account), salary accounts, current accounts, term deposits (including a digital-only account), and recurring deposits.

Our liability products are equipped with digital self onboarding channels in multiple languages and an assisted digital onboarding channel. As an NBFC-MFI, we were not permitted to accept deposits as per applicable laws in India. Since becoming a Small Finance Bank, we have placed a strong emphasis on increasing our retail deposits, as they have a longer tenor and provide a sustainable source of liquidity. In particular, CASA tends to provide a stable and low-cost source of deposits compared to wholesale deposits.

Our total deposits were ₹ 102,299.09 million, ₹ 96,519.47 million, ₹ 41,986.96 million, and ₹ 4.53 million as of September 30, 2020, and March 31, 2020, 2019, and 2018, respectively. Our retail deposits (including CASA) as at September 30, 2020 and March 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 represented 69.18%, 61.23%, 69.35% and 100.00% of our total deposits, respectively. Our CASA has increased from 0.44% of our total deposits as at March 31, 2018, to 9.75% of our total deposits as of September 30, 2020. Our deposits have enabled us to reduce our Cost of Funds from 11.68% as at March 31, 2018, to 9.12% as at September 30, 2020. Our access to deposits gives us a lower cost of funds compared to some NBFCs and MFIs.

Our Company Strengths

  • New age digitalized bank
  • Robust risk and governance framework
  • Professional and experienced management and Board, backed by reputed Shareholders
  • A customer-centric organization with more than 14 years of experience in serving underbanked and underserved customers
  • Pan-India presence with strong brand recognition
  • Fast-growing retail deposit base and diversified liability franchise
  • Strong execution ability
Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

Company Promoters :

■ Ramesh Ramanathan

Jana Small Finance Bank Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Ramesh RamanathanPart-time Chairman and NonExecutive Director
Ajay KanwalManaging Director and Chief Executive Officer
Vikram GandhiNon-Executive Independent Director
Vijayalatha ReddyNon-Executive Independent Director
Ramalingam RamaseshanNon-Executive Independent Director
Chitra TalwarNon-Executive Independent Director
Eugene Emmanuel KarthakNon-Executive Independent Director
Peruvemba Ramachandran SeshadriNon-Executive Independent Director
Rahul KhoslaNon-Executive Non-Independent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Lead Managers :

■ ICICI Securities Limited

■ Axis Capital Limited

■ SBI Capital Markets Limited

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Registrar :

KFin Technologies Private Limited
Selenium Tower-B
Plot 31 & 32, Gachibowli
Financial District, Nanakramguda, Serilingampally
Hyderabad 500 032
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 40 6716 2222
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.kfintech.com

Note: Check Jana Small Finance Bank IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Jana Small Finance Bank Limited
The Fairway Business Park
10/1, 11/2, 12/2B Off Domlur,
Koramangala Inner Ring Road Next to EGL,
Challaghatta Bengaluru 560 071
Karnataka, India
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.janabank.com

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO FAQs :

What is Jana Small Finance Bank IPO?
Jana Small Finance Bank IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹2000. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹-₹ per equity share. The IPO to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Jana Small Finance Bank IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on Not Declare for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Size?
Jana Small Finance Bank IPO size is ₹2000 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Jana Small Finance Bank IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Jana Small Finance Bank IPO ₹700 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Jana Small Finance Bank IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Jana Small Finance Bank IPO ₹1300 Cr.

What is Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Price Band?
Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Price Band is ₹-₹ Per share.

What is Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is – Lot – Shares with amount while the maximum bid is – Lot – shares with ₹.

What is Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB 75%, NII 15%, RII 10%.

What is Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Allotment Date?
Jana Small Finance Bank IPO allotment date is Not Declare.

What is Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Listing Date?
Jana Small Finance Bank IPO listing date is Not Declare. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Jana Small Finance Bank IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Jana Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Jana Small Finance Bank IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Jana Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Jana Small Finance Bank IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Jana Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Jana Small Finance Bank IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Jana Small Finance Bank IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO GMP: Click Here

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Subscription: Click Here

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Allotment: Click Here

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Listing: Click Here

All Jana Small Finance Bank IPO related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Jana Small Finance Bank IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot Size, & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!