Popular Vehicles Service IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021

Popular Vehicles Service IPO

Vehicle dealership company Popular Vehicles and Services Limited is preparing to bring Popular Vehicles Service IPO. for which the company has filed DRHP with the market regulator SEBI, according to this (DHRP), the company will issue new equity shares of Rs 150 crore under the IPO and will issue 4,266,666 equity shares through an offer for sale. The company will use the proceeds of the IPO to pay off certain borrowings, including capital loans taken by itself and its subsidiaries, and for general corporate affairs.

Popular Vehicles & Services Limited is the third-largest dealership for Maruti Suzuki India Limited (“Maruti Suzuki”), in terms of sales volume in India and belongs to the Kuttukaran Group. Having started the business in [1939] the founder late K. P. Paul, pioneered many initiatives in the automotive industry and grew rapidly in strength. Popular Vehicles & Services Limited is Maruti’s first Dealer in Kerala, having started its operations in 1984 at Thiruvananthapuram. In its nearly 35 years of dealership business, the name ‘Popular’ is invariably identified with Maruti Suzuki and it is also ranked as one among the best in performance.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

Popular Vehicles & Services Limited is Maruti’s first Dealer in Kerala, having started its operations in 1984 at Thiruvananthapuram. In its nearly 35 years of dealership business, the name ‘Popular’ is invariably identified with Maruti Suzuki and it is also ranked as one among the best in performance.

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Review :

■ Coming Soon

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :Oct-Dec 2021
IPO Close :Oct-Dec 2021
IPO Size :₹. Cr
Face Value :₹10 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹-₹ Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹150. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹. Cr
Upstox Referal

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Market Lot :

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Minimum Market lot is – Lot with – shares with ₹ Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to – lots with – Shares or ₹ amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :
Minimum Share :
Minimum Amount :
Maximum Lot Size :
Maximum shares :
Maximum Amount :

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Shares Offer :

A Total of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Popular Vehicles Service IPO with – for Fresh issue and – for offer for sale – Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :
Offer For Sale :
Total :

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Reservation :

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Total Reservation of – shares are to be bid for the public issue by Popular Vehicles Service IPO with – for QIB and – for NII – For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :50%
NII :15%
RII :35%
EMP :– %
Total :100%

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Dates :

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Date is Not Declare. The allotment will be finalized on Not Declare and the IPO may list on Not Declare.

Open Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Close Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Allotment Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Refund Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Share Credit Date :Oct-Dec 2021
Listing Date :Oct-Dec 2021

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Popular Vehicles Service IPO. You can apply for Popular Vehicles Service IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Popular Vehicles Service IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Popular Vehicles Service IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Popular Vehicles Service IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Popular Vehicles Service Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2021₹29,192.52₹28,720.00₹324.55
2020₹31,804.56₹31,985.87₹124.91
2019₹39,163.39₹38,846.85₹213.7
Groww referal

About Popular Vehicles Service Company

Our Company was originally incorporated as Popular Vehicles and Services Limited on July 5, 1983, at Kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala, India as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 1956 and received its certificate for commencement of business on July 14, 1983. Our Company was converted to a private limited company pursuant to a special resolution passed by our Shareholders at the Extraordinary General Meeting (“EGM”) held on December 29, 2014, and the name of our Company was changed to Popular Vehicles and Services Private Limited.

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021

A fresh certificate of incorporation consequent upon conversion of our Company to a private limited company was issued on March 24, 2015, by the Registrar of Companies, Kerala at Ernakulam (“RoC”). Our Company was subsequently converted into a public limited company pursuant to a special resolution passed by our Shareholders at the EGM held on June 11, 2018, and the name of our Company was changed to Popular Vehicles and Services Limited. A fresh certificate of incorporation consequent upon conversion of our Company to a public limited company was issued on July 10, 2018, by the RoC.

We are a leading diversified automotive dealership in India in terms of revenue (Source: CRISIL Report), with a presence across the automotive retail value chain, including the sale of new passenger and commercial vehicles, services and repairs, spare parts distribution, sale of pre-owned passenger vehicles and facilitation of the sale of third-party finance and insurance products. We operate passenger vehicle dealerships of Maruti Suzuki India Limited (“Maruti Suzuki”), Honda Cars India Limited (“Honda”) and Jaguar Land Rover India Limited (“JLR”) and the commercial vehicle dealership of Tata Motors Limited (“Tata Motors (Commercial)”).erala and Tamil Nadu are amongst the top contributors to national passenger vehicle sales.

We are the sixth largest passenger vehicle dealership for Maruti Suzuki, the fifth largest passenger dealership for JLR, the sixth largest passenger vehicle dealership for Honda, and the third-largest commercial vehicle dealership group for Tata Motors (Commercial), in terms of sales by volume, across India as of March 31, 2021. As a diversified and fully integrated automotive dealership company, we cater to the complete life-cycle of vehicle ownership, right from operating driving schools, retailing new vehicles, servicing and repairing vehicles, distributing spare parts, to facilitating the sale or exchange of pre-owned vehicles and facilitation of the sale of third-party finance and insurance products.

Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

In addition to benefiting from the inherent synergies arising out of such complementary business verticals, our diversified income streams also contribute to higher profitability margins at our dealerships and help mitigate the cyclicality that has historically impacted some elements of the automotive sector. Our profit after tax registered a growth from ₹ 213.74 million in FY 2019 to ₹324.55 million in FY 2021. With the services and repair segment being a key driver for automobile dealership profitability, our strong capabilities in the services and repair segment have helped us achieve growth in total EBITDA from ₹1,424.73 million in FY 2019 to ₹1,748.53 million in FY 2021and profit margins.

During FY 2021, we were ranked second, third, third and second, in terms of volume of services handled for Maruti Suzuki (Arena and Nexa), Honda, JLR, and Tata Motors (Commercial), respectively. Further, our authorized service centers contributed to 14.50%, 14.60%, and 10.10% of our total revenue and 51.00%, 53.00%, and 36.00% of our EBITDA during FY 2021, 2020, and 2019, respectively; and our spare parts distribution vertical contributed to 6.20%, 5.50% and 5.80% of our EBITDA during FY 2021, 2020 and 2019, respectively.

As of March 31, 2021, we operate through our expansive network of 59 showrooms, 99 sales outlets and booking offices, 83 authorized service centers, 29 retail outlets, and 25 warehouses located across all 14 districts of Kerala, in Bengaluru, Mysuru, Mangaluru, Hubballi, Hosapete, Vijayapur and Shivamoga in Karnataka and in Chennai, Chengalpet, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri and Thiruvallur in Tamil Nadu. K

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

For the first nine months (9M) of FY 2021, Kerala and Tamil Nadu contributed 11.50% to the overall passenger vehicles sales and 13.00% of the domestic commercial vehicles sales in India (Source: CRISIL Report). Our dealerships contributed to 16.00% and 4.00%, respectively, of the total passenger vehicles sales and commercial vehicles sales in Kerala and Tamil Nadu during (9M) of FY 2021. Our Company categorizes its business into four key segments, namely passenger cars, luxury vehicles, commercial vehicles, and others, as per the “Management approach” defined in Ind AS 108, which contributed to consolidated revenues of ₹ 19,262.73 million, ₹ 1,442.00 million, ₹ 6,906.66 million and ₹ 1,323.86 million, respectively, during FY 2021.

Our key business verticals comprise new passenger vehicle sales, new commercial vehicles sales, services and repair, sale of pre-owned passenger vehicles, spare parts distribution, facilitation of the sale of third party financial and insurance products. New Passenger Vehicle Sales: Maruti Suzuki and Honda, together accounted for approximately 52.00% of the new passenger vehicles market share in India in FY 2021 (Source: CRISIL Report).

Our Company Strengths

  • Strong capabilities in high volume and high margin services and repair offerings leading to business stabilit.
  • Long standing presence in the automotive industry and established relationships with leading OEMs.
  • Deep penetration in markets in which we operate complemented by innovative marketing strategies.
  • Strong presence in pre-owned passenger vehicle sales segment contributing to higher margin growth.
  • Presence across the complete life cycle of vehicle ownership leading to greater customer retention and diversified revenue streams.
  • Sustained financial performance and increasing profitability.
  • Proven ability to identify and capture inorganic as well as organic growth opportunities.
  • Experienced promoters and management team.

Company Promoters :

■ Jacob Kurian

Popular Vehicles Service Board of Directors

NameDesignation
Jacob KurianChairman and Non-Executive Independent Director
John K. PaulManaging Director
Francis K. PaulWhole-time Director
Naveen PhilipNon-Executive Director
Preeti ReddyNon-executive Independent Director
George JosephNon-executive Independent Director
Rahul G. KurupNon-executive Independent Director

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus
■ RHP Draft Prospectus

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Lead Managers :

■ Axis Capital Limited
■ DAM Capital Advisors Limited
■ Centrum Capital Limited

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Registrar :

Link Intime India Private Limited
C-101, 1st Floor
247 Park
Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg
Vikhroli (West)
Mumbai 400 083
Maharashtra, India
Tel: +91 22 4918 6200
E-mail: [email protected]
Investor Grievance E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.linkintime.co.in

Note: Check Popular Vehicles Service IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Popular Vehicles and Services Limited
Kuttukaran Centre
Mamangalam, Cochin
Ernakulam 682 025
Kerala, India
Tel: +91 484 2341 134
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.popularmaruti.com

Popular Vehicles Service IPO FAQs :

What is Popular Vehicles Service IPO?
Popular Vehicles Service IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹-₹ per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Popular Vehicles Service IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on Not Declare for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Popular Vehicles Service IPO Size?
Popular Vehicles Service IPO size is ₹ Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Popular Vehicles Service IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Popular Vehicles Service IPO ₹150 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Popular Vehicles Service IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Popular Vehicles Service IPO ₹ Cr.

What are Popular Vehicles Service IPO Price Band?
Popular Vehicles Service IPO Price Band is ₹-₹ Per share.

What is Popular Vehicles Service IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is – Lot – Shares with amount while the maximum bid is – Lot – shares with ₹.

What are Popular Vehicles Service IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB is 50%, NII 10%, RII 35%.

What is Popular Vehicles Service IPO Allotment Date?
Popular Vehicles Service IPO allotment date is Not Declare.

What is Popular Vehicles Service IPO Listing Date?
Popular Vehicles Service IPO listing date is Not Declare. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Popular Vehicles Service IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Popular Vehicles Service IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Popular Vehicles Service IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Popular Vehicles Service IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Popular Vehicles Service IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Popular Vehicles Service IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Popular Vehicles Service IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Popular Vehicles Service IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Popular Vehicles Service IPO GMP: Click Here

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Subscription: Click Here

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Allotment: Click Here

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Listing: Click Here

All Popular Vehicles Service IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY.

Popular Vehicles Service IPO Dates, Review, Price, Form, Lot size, & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!