Metro Brands IPO Dates, GMP, Review, Price, Form, & Allotment Details 2021

Metro Brands IPO

The largest Indian footwear speciality company Metro Brands IPO will open on 10 December 2021 and close on 14 December 2021. The company wants to raise ₹1367.51 crore through this IPO. The IPO will have a fresh issue of ₹295.00 crore and an offer for sale of ₹1072.51 crore. The company fixed the price band of this IPO at ₹485 to ₹500 Per Share.

Metro Brands one of the largest Indian footwear speciality retailers, and are among the aspirational Indian brands in the footwear category. We opened our first store under the Metro brand in Mumbai in 1955, and have since evolved into a one-stop shop for all footwear needs, by retailing a wide range of branded products for the entire family including men, women, unisex and kids, and for every occasion including casual and formal events. As of March 31, 2021, our Company operated 586 Stores across 134 cities spread across 29 states and union territories in India.

Read also: Upcoming IPO List 2021

The Company operate on an asset light model with third-party manufacturing through long-standing vendor relationships, optimum store size and layout, and long-term lease arrangements. We introduce new designs frequently through our vendor engagements based on our combined understanding of prevailing trends and regional sensitivity.

Metro Brands IPO Review :

■ Apply for Long Term

Metro Brands IPO Date & Price Band & Details :

IPO Open :10 December 2021
IPO Close :14 December 2021
IPO Size :₹1367.51. Cr
Face Value :₹5 Rs. Equity Share
Price Band :₹485–₹500 Per Share
Listing On :BSE, NSE
Issue Size :₹1367.51. Cr
Fresh Issue :₹295.00. Cr
Offer For Sale :₹1072.51. Cr
Paytm Banner

Metro Brands IPO GMP :

Check Out Now :Metro Brands IPO GMP

Metro Brands IPO Market Lot :

Metro Brands IPO Minimum Market lot is 1 Lot with 30 shares with ₹15,000 Application amount. The retail investors can apply up to 13 lots with 390 Shares or ₹195,000 amounts.

Minimum Lot Size :1 Lot
Minimum Share :30 Shares
Minimum Amount :₹15,000
Maximum Lot Size :13 Lot
Maximum shares :390 Shares
Maximum Amount :₹195,000

Metro Brands IPO Shares Offer :

A Total of 27,350,100 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Metro Brands IPO with 59,00,000 for Fresh issue and 21,450,100 for offer for sale Shares.

CategoryShares OffersAmount
Fresh issue :59,00,000295.00 Cr
Offer For Sale :21,450,1001072.51 Cr
Total :27,350,100 1367.51

Metro Brands IPO Reservation :

Metro Brands IPO Total Reservation of 27,350,100 shares are to be bid for the public issue by Metro Brands IPO with 13,675,050 for QIB and 41,02,515 for NII 95,72,535 For RII & – Shares EMP.

CategoryReservationSharesAmount
QIB :50%13,675,050683.75 Cr
NII :15%41,02,515205.13 Cr
RII :35%95,72,535478.63 Cr
EMP :– %
Total :100%27,350,1001367.51 Cr
Upstox Referal

Metro Brands IPO EPS :

The Metro Brands company’s EPS growth is an Increasing every year, which is shown to you in the table here.

YearEPS Growth in (Rs.)
2021-6M1.62
20212.43
20206.05
20195.75

Metro Brands IPO Peer Comparison PE :

The Metro Brands, According to DRHP of the company only two company is listed whose PE Multiple is shown in this table.

Sr. No.CompanyPE Ratio
1.Bata India LimitedN/A
2.Relaxo Footwears Limited118.81

Metro Brands IPO Dates :

Metro Brands IPO Date is 10 December 2021 and close on 14 December 2021. The allotment will be finalized on 17 December 2021 and the IPO may list on 22 December 2021.

Open Date :10 December 2021
Close Date :14 December 2021
Allotment Date :17 December 2021
Refund Date :20 December 2021
Share Credit Date :21 December 2021
Listing Date :22 December 2021

Metro Brands IPO Form :

There are two ways to apply in Metro Brands IPO. You can apply for Metro Brands IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Metro Brands IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Metro Brands IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Metro Brands IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

Metro Brands Company Financial Report (Cr) :

YearRevenueExpensePAT
2021-3M₹4,892.68₹4,332.82₹438.17
2021₹8,785.38₹7,940.33₹664.65
2020₹13,110.68₹10,926.51₹1,612.16
2019₹12,368.95₹10,087.67₹1,519.08
Groww referal

About Metro Brands Company

We are one of the largest Indian footwear speciality retailers, and are among the aspirational Indian brands in the footwear category (Source: CRISIL Report). We opened our first store under the Metro brand in Mumbai in 1955, and have since evolved into a one-stop shop for all footwear needs, by retailing a wide range of branded products for the entire family including men, women, unisex and kids, and for every occasion including casual and formal events. As of September 30, 2021, our Company operated 598 Stores (as defined below) across 136 cities spread across 30 states and union territories in India.

We target the economy, mid and premium segments in the footwear market, which together are expected to grow at a higher rate compared to the total footwear industry between Fiscal 2020 and 2025. These segments have a higher presence of organised players and their growth in the overall footwear industry is expected to accelerate growth of the organized segment in the footwear industry (Source: CRISIL Report).

Read also: All Upcoming IPO Grey Market Premium 2021
Metro Brands IPO

Our Company had the third highest number of exclusive retail outlets in India, in Fiscal 2021 (Source: CRISIL Report). In Fiscal 2019, 2020, and 2021 and in the six months ended September 30, 2020 and September 30, 2021, we recorded an EBITDA Margin of 27.72%, 27.51%, 21.36%, (7.57)% and 24.43%, respectively (on a consolidated basis).

Our retail operations are carried out through our stores and distributors as well as through online channels. We primarily follow the “company owned and company operated” (“COCO”) model of retailing through our own Multi Brand Outlets (“MBOs”) and Exclusive Brand Outlets (“EBOs”), to better manage customer experience at our stores. We operate Metro, Mochi and Walkway branded MBOs and Crocs™ branded EBOs. Our Company and our Subsidiary Metmill also operate shop-in-shops (“SIS”) in major departmental stores across India.

We also distribute products of third-party brands through MetMill and retail products through franchisees. MBOs, EBOs, SIS, and franchisees, operated by our Company together referred to in this Red Herring Prospectus as “Stores”. In addition to our physical Stores, we provide an omni-channel experience to customers through our websites, various online marketplaces, as well as, social media platforms.

Read also:- Share Buyback List 2021

All our brands are listed and are sold across various leading marketplaces for B2C and B2B operations. In Fiscal 2021, In-Store Product Sales, Online Product Sales, and Omni-Channel Product Sales represented 91.93%, 6.15%, and 1.09%, of our Company’s revenue from operations, respectively (on a standalone basis) while in the six months ended September 30, 2021, In-Store Product Sales, Online Product Sales, and Omni-Channel Product Sales represented 87.17%, 8.90%, and 3.03%, of our Company’s revenue from operations, respectively (on a standalone basis).

Our Company Strenghts

  • One of India’s largest pan India footwear retailers with a brand appeal among aspirational consumer segments in the fast-growing footwear retail industry.
  • Wide range of brands and products catering to all occasions across age groups and market segments resulting in strong customer loyalty.
  • Efficient operating model through deep vendor engagements and TOC based supply chain.
  • Asset light business with an efficient operating model leading to sustained profitable growth
  • Presence across multiple formats and channels
  • Platform of choice for third party brands looking to expand in India
  • Strong promoter background and an experienced and entrepreneurial management team with a proven track record and a high degree of employee ownership
  • Strong track record of growth and profitability and financial discipline
Read also:- Rights issue list 2021

Company Promoters :

■ Rafique A. Malik

Quick Link :

■ DRHP Draft Prospectus
■ RHP Draft Prospectus

Metro Brands IPO Lead Managers :

■ Ambit Private Limited
■ Equirus Capital Private Limited
■ Axis Capital Limited
■ Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Pvt Ltd
■ ICICI Securities Limited
■ DAM Capital Advisors Ltd (Formerly IDFC Securities Ltd)

Metro Brands IPO Registrar :

Link Intime India Private Limited
C-101, 1st Floor, 247 Park,
L.B.S. Marg, Vikhroli (West),
Mumbai 400 083, Maharashtra, India
Telephone: +91 22 4918 6200
E-mail: [email protected]
Investor grievance E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.linkintime.co.in

Note: Check Metro Brands IPO allotment status Visit IPOBAZAR Allotment Page And Search Your Registrar IPO Allotment Link. Click Here

Company Address :

Metro Brands Limited
401, Zillion, 4th Floor,
LBS Marg & CST Road Junction,
Kurla (West), Mumbai- 400 070,
Maharashtra, India
Tel: + (91) 22 2654 7700
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.metrobrands.com

Metro Brands IPO FAQs :

What is Metro Brands IPO?
Metro Brands IPO is Mainboard IPO. They are going to raise ₹1367.51. Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹485-₹500 per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on NSE, BSE.

When Metro Brands IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on 10 Dec 2021 – 14 Dec 2021 for QIB, NII & RII.

What is Metro Brands IPO Size?
Metro Brands IPO size is ₹1367.51 Crores.

What is the Fresh issue size of Metro Brands IPO?
The Fresh issue size of Metro Brands IPO ₹295.00 Cr.

What is the Offer For Sale size of Metro Brands IPO?
The Offer For Sale size of Metro Brands IPO ₹1072.51 Cr.

What is Metro Brands IPO Price Band?
Metro Brands IPO Price Band is ₹485-₹500 Per share.

What is Metro Brands IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is 1 Lot, 30 Shares with ₹15,000 amount while the maximum bid is 13 Lot, 390 shares with ₹195,000.

What is Metro Brands IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB 50%, NII 15%, RII 35%.

What is Metro Brands IPO Allotment Date?
Metro Brands IPO allotment date is 17 December 2021.

What is Metro Brands IPO Listing Date?
Metro Brands IPO listing date is 22 December 2021. The IPO to list on NSE, BSE.

How to Apply the Metro Brands IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Console in Zerodha Website. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Metro Brands IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Metro Brands IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Website or app. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Metro Brands IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Metro Brands IPO through Groww?
Log in to Groww Website or app. Now you can see IPOs and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Metro Brands IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

How to Apply the Metro Brands IPO through Paytm Money?
Log in to the Paytm Money Website or app. Now you can see Invest is IPOs Section and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Metro Brands IPO”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate.

Metro Brands IPO GMP: Click Here

Metro Brands IPO Subscription: Click Here

Metro Brands IPO Allotment: Click Here

Metro Brands IPO Listing: Click Here

All Metro Brands IPO-related links are available here. If you want to know the details then click on Click Here Link.

Disclaimer: STOCK MARKET INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO MARKET RISKS, READ ALL SCHEME RELATED DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY BEFORE INVESTING.

Metro Brands IPO Dates, GMP, Review, Price, Form, & Allotment Details 2021
0Shares
error: Content is protected !!